Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Charles Hotel Prague

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stay here every time I visit Prague. Friendly historic hotel with spacious and well presented accommodation. Perfect location for all the city sites which you can easily explore on foot. Close to lots of great restaurants. Includes a nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Many of the great tourist attractions are in easy walking distance and also a good selection of restaurants
Once again I have stayed here at The Charles Hotel and I have already booked to come back in March. Staff very friendly and helpful rooms have great character and very comfortable and the location is of course brilliant. What more can I say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel is great especially if you arrive in Prague by public transport. We like the coziness of the bedroom, it’s rustic and comfortable. Our negative comments are about the bathtub. It’s very high to get in and there’s no bars to hold on to. It’s almost difficult to get in and dangerous to get out of it. A bit unsafe if you’re no longer in your 30’s! But it was clean. The breakfast area is in the basement and it’s a dark area. The food was good but the area was just not welcoming. It is more a bar than a breakfast room. But overall we liked the hotel and the staff was very helpful. We recommend it.
4 out of 5
by William

Nice centrally located in Mala Strana

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the central location of the hotel and the great breakfast bar. The bar next door stays open late and was loud until late each night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, compact rooms.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location short walk from Charles Bridge. Rooms are comfortable but quite small. Breakfast is below average. Reception staff is excellent. Overall a decent hotel, but perhaps you could get better value without going too far from Charles Bridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very well located Rooms old dirty carpets. Bathroom is OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Basement where breakfast is served is a bit gloomy.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Wisconsin

Perfect for Prague

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on this hotel and a very unique design makes it a fun stay. Breakfast was good. AC was nice. The hotel is steps from the Charles Bridge and many other sites. It was clean and quiet for the location. Great hotel for the price. We were very happy with our three night stay.
2 out of 5
by Ben from Baltimore

Tiny room, LOUD music played all night long

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to stay in a more historic building and The Charles looked charming and well-located. These things both turned out fine, but the room was extremely small. In fact, the door was so small that I kept hitting my head coming in and out. It was probably about 5'2" so even shorter people would have to bend down to get in. I could live with that, and it was charming in its way as well, but the problems came at night. The hotel has 2-3 all-night bars or clubs adjacent, and they play their music extremely loud. I didn't end up able to sleep more than a couple hours a night. When I say loud, I mean it's loud enough to make out the song lyrics, and you can feel the bass shaking the bed. When I complained, they offered to move us to a room that was even louder, or said we could pay an extra $50 to move into an upgraded room, but they couldn't guarantee that would be quit either. We ended up checking out in the morning and canceling the rest of our stay. Thankfully Hotels.com was able to get me a refund!
2 out of 5
by DallasBuyerClub

Not a 4-star

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location Employees Cons: Very noisy at night Horrible Internet Sheets with black stains Small room