Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Awesome location!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This hotel is a great find. Literally steps away from the Charles bridge with easy access to all the sites. Nice breakfast with menu choices. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

sad to leave this wonderful location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: awesome location & room view
Cons: see above
Location: too many to mention but I recommend using tram to go up to castle & Strahov - Petrin then walking down & the metro to go to Nove Mesto & Vysehrad
I got a great room view of the Charles bridge towers on Mala Strana side. Htl Certovka has an excellent location for a Prague tourist base. The Breakfast is wonderful. The youngest male receptionist of the 3 I saw during the day is very efficient, most informative & concise re public transport routes to tourist sights. The room space is adequate including bathroom size. Very good hotel except for the ffg: squeaking old bed frame & very narrow & short old mattress that needs to be updated with space in room for 1 foot longer & wider bed frame-I'm only 5'2" & I felt like I was going to fall off the bed; after checkin I found awful toilet stench & stuffy bedroom all resolved with openning windows & keeping toilet uncovered with the fan going 24hours; internet password should be posted in the room as I had to go down to get piece of paper from the receptionist on my late checkin; maid failed to fill liquid soap/shower gel/shampoo & empty facial tissue box on 5th-6th day of stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Excellent Hotel in Prague for Location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel Certovka was much better than expected. The location right next to the Charles Bridge put us in just the right place to begin our daily site seeing. We would stay her again when in Prague without exception! Bryan H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel to stay in Prague

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The best hotel to stay in Prague. This hotel is in the best location in Prague, close to all the attractions and situated next to the historic Charles Bridge. Great rooms, very clean, great service and a delicious breakfast My wife and I want to come back every year !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by KK, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. We are looking for your next visit to the hotel Certovka in Prague. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Centrally located, we were able to walk comfortably to all the city sights. Breakfasts were delicious and varied. Our room was so cozy. The staff were all helpful, hardworking, and kind. If we ever visit Prague again, we will stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tony

Could be so much better....

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This place is in a great area, right by Charles bridge. There are so many things to do around here. The shower however is really small and i'm not a big chap, but the biggest issue with this place is the wi-fi. Whilst we do not go on holiday to play on the internet, as a tourist in a non-english speaking country having the ability to research the night before or even that day would help a lot. I spent most my time having to find a coffee shop in order to do basic things like check the weather.
5 out of 5
by john

an excellent hotel in the perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
a charming hotel with a great staff. Breakfast was always good (excellent omelets) and sides plus a fine "continental" style buffet. The room was comfortable and clean and complete except for lack of a kettle but really good coffee/tea was always available in the breakfast room. The wifi was not great, not horrible, but great but that seems to be a city wide issue. The staff was very helpful and informative with local sites and eateries. The location (right at the west base of the Charles Bridge) was ideal for crossing to the old towne and up the hill to Prague Castle; with lots of nice shops, excellent foods and nice local beer. The airport shutter driver was charming and informative about the city with suggestions. The drive was quick, safe and very inexpensive (far below the price of the yellow cabs and much friendlier). Well worth the price to avoid public transportation and all arranged by the hotel. I will check availability here before shopping for anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful especially hotel stuff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Great stuff service - all of them: the receptionists, the breakfast room stuff, the cleaning maids. Very good buffet breakfast with custom made eggs
Cons: Everything and everybody was great.
Location: Very central near Karluv Most. Close to everything.
A great all around hotel - good 4 star comfort, great location, quiet, a wonderful stuff. Not only we were able to check-in after midnight on a half-hour notice, the receptionist called a taxi for us and was all around nice and helpful, so was everybody else at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Amazing!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I am so glad I booked this hotel! Picked it based on location, but it was so nice and cozy that I am going to try to stay here every time I come to Prague. The location is great. The staff members are very friendly and helpful, rooms are small but very cozy. Breakfast options are really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was location location location with excellent service