Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by allglaze

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, charming hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyable stay and so close to the National Theatre, Charles Bridge...very nice breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and ideal location!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is a fine hotel if you prefer to have some, in this case quite minimal, distance from the areas that are saturated with tourists (and tourist pricing). The short, pleasant walk to all the major attractions makes all the difference in your Prague experience. The hotel is creatively decorated; the staff we interacted with were superb! The breakfast was beyond adequate and had impressive variety. The dinner menu was quite exquisite and equally delicious! The only negative was that the bed was intolerably firm which ultimately resulted in sleeplessness and aches. Beyond that, however, our stay was both pleasant and enjoyable! We would stay there again without hesitation...but would request softer beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for Charles Bridge and the Little Quarter

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location mostly, and the breakfast (great eggs and omelettes, wonderful pates)
Location: 10 mins from Charles Bridge, great little cafes nearby, Nikon Picture Gallery for the photographers.
Nice and comfortable, great breakfast and good location. Unfortunately we shared with a rowdy group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Czech atmosphere

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Position and breakfast
Location: In quiet street in old part of Prague across the river from main city centre. Easy walk to everything. Near Kampa park and not far from Kafka museum.
Very good hotel, in good position with great breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We stayed at this hotel 14 yrs ago. Had the same service then as we did this time which was excellent. Couldn't fault the staff or service.
Cons: Breakfast could be hotter but I know this can be hard with a buffet
Location: We were very close to Charles bridge which we walked across to get to The Old Town. The castle. Funicular railway, opera house were all close
Had a great time, made better by having a good hotel in a great location. Weather was dry, the best weather for sightseeing and wandering around the Christmas market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt, Germany

Hotel Kampa

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The décor is a little dated in some areas.
Location: The hotel is right near the St. Charles bridge, the castle, the clock tower, etc - basically within a short walk from all the 'old town' attractions.
Hotel Kampa is right by the park which is dog friendly for pet travelers and is in a great location for walking around and seeing the sights of the Prague 'Old Town' Depending on which room you're in, there is a lovely view of the castle. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and are knowledgeable about the city. The complimentary breakfast is full board from made to order pancakes through the gamut of breakfast dishes including the more European style of cold cuts and cheeses. It's become my "go to" hotel when visiting Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel, fabulous breakfast!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast and a brilliant location.
Cons: Not a major issue, but the rooms look a bit dated.
Location: Very short walk to Charles bridge. Great location to reach all the main attractions. Nice quiet street with some cafes and restaurants nearby.
This hotel is in a great location, a very short walk to Charles Bridge. The hotel was in a quiet street so there was no disturbances from traffic / restaurants / pubs. The hotel staff were all very helpful. The hotel rooms are very clean, but look dated. The breakfast was amazing; the buffet had so much choice and there was plenty of it. The staff were also very accommodating with our gluten-free needs. Would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leics

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Charles bridge. National Theatre. Go and see a ballet or opera. Wonderful and very cheap. Tram 22 is only yards away for visiting the castle.
The hotel wasn't as I was expecting being a 4 star hotel but as it turned out it was very good. The room could have been more modern but the small shower room was excellent. It had everything you needed in the right place. I slept very well for three nights. Breakfast was excellent. Good eggs and bacon. The best thing about the hotel is the position. Very quiet and you can walk to the Charles Bridge through the park. Castle, old town and New Town easily accessable via tram 22. Staff excellent, helpful and friendly. I would choose to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Kampa!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Simply a wonderful boutique hotel close to all the major sites via a short walk great breakfast would definitely stay here again!!!!