Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Excellent location, very good service, comfortable rooms and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Beautiful stay in Prague!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Just returned from a weeklong stay at at the Hotel Pod Vezi. The hotel was everything we hoped it would be! We had a third floor room in the annex and it was lovely. Nice size room, comfortable bed, and a great breakfast in the hotel restaurant every day. Front desk staff was extremely helpful with every aspect of our stay. They arranged our private car transfer to and from the airport, assisted us with dinner reservations, gave us tips on seeing Prague Castle and other destinations, and even had public transportation tickets for sale. The location cannot be better for a stay in Prague. Literally steps from the Charles Bridge, but our room in the annex faced a quiet dead end street so noise was not an issue. You can literally walk to most of Prague’s great neighborhoods or take public transportation — a tram stop is two blocks away and the subway is just across the bridge. Some reviewers have stated that they feel this is not a five star hotel, but this small hotel is not about luxury. Instead, it is about comfort, convenience, and a friendly, welcoming staff that will make your stay worry-free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
My husband and I booked this hotel as a reward after a stressful period at work. We both needed a break and wanted our stay in Prague to be comfortable and as relaxed as possible. I'm so glad we chose this hotel! Our room was really spacious and beautifully clean and well appointed. It was also lovely and warm which was needed as it was snowy and very cold during our visit. The hotel is in a fantastic location and we walked everywhere with ease. Even though it was central, it was in a really quiet street and we didn't hear any street noise at all. The breakfast was lovely, especially the waffle grill! We ate in the restaurant twice during our stay and it was fantastic. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I can't recommend this hotel enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Perfect location, good breakfasts, very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were super friendly and there were lots of little extra touches. We loved the Nespresso machine!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Charles Bridge, Castle and Old Town square.
We stayed here for two nights. The location is excellent, very central. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean, a good size and toasty warm (also very quiet)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Excellent location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Excellent hotel - stayed in the annex - close to the main hotel Excellent location,, literally at the end of Charles Bridge Room spotlessly clean - staff incredibly friendly, knowledge and so helpful Thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel close to the Charles Bridge

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: charm, spaciousness, comfort
Location: so much to do, near Chrles Bridge, Castle, Lennon Wall, Old and New Towns...restaurants, bars, cafes, shops, transit; beside a charming island
lovely meal in their restaurant also. The hotel had a king size bed, large tub, rooftop terrace, other perks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Lovely old style hotel in the heart of Prague

Posted Oct 21, 2017
From Milos’ warm welcome to the delightful servers in the restaurant, the staff does an outstanding job of customer service. The Pod Vezi was the the perfect place to stay for our visit to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Excellent value in a very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
We were greeted by Philip the hotel manager he made our stay perfect. He really went out of his way to help us with all our questions. He also arranged a safe place to park our car. I would highly recommend this quiet hotel. Make sure you try the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful Czech hotel very near Charles Bridge

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about the Pod Vezi: comfortable room, great breakfast, location (steps from the Charles Bridge), great shopping nearby
Cons: We liked everything about the hotel.
Location: We were steps from the Charles Bridge on the castle side of the river. It was a short walk to the Old Town but there were a lot of crowds.
We booked into the Pod Vezi and prepaid our 3 night stay, prior to joining a Viking River Cruise. The staff were extremely helpful, advising us about concerts (we went to two) and tours.