Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Great hotel. Staff is very polite, nice and knowledgeble. They all speak very fluent English and Russian and if you need any info they will be always glad to help. Rooms are very nice and very clean. Breakfast is very good. It is a very quiet hotel. The location is amazing, very close to the center, there is a tram stop nearby and just a few stops to the center or the Castle. It is very nice that they sell public transport tickets right at the lobby of the hotel. Elevator to the Petrushin Holm is just across the street, St Nicolas church 2 tram stops away from it. Free Wifi has a decent speed. Overall I am very happy we stayed there! I could not ask for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by zuzana , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at our hotel ROma. We aim to provide service of the highest quality and I am delighted to hear that was accomplished during your stay. We always want you to feel welcomed and well looked after. Looking forward to your next visit hotel Roma team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Brilliantly positioned

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Brilliant position, lovely staff, breakfast and big rooms
Cons: Bed was a little bit hard!
Location: 5 minutes from Charles Bridge and the Old Town, on one of the main Tram routes so very easy to access anywhere from the Hotel.
So easy to get to the hotel using public transport, takes 5 minutes to walk to Charles Bridge and then into the City. Hotel was so lovely, Staff helped with any enquiry we had, Breakfast had so much choice! Staff were clearly very proud of their City and the Hotel. Will visit again and would encourage friends and family to stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Zuzana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you very much for your stay and for your nice review! We will be more than happy to welcome you back in our hotel. with warm regards from Prague hotel Roma team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good location for a visitor who want to explore Prague Minutes away from the river, the tram station is in front of the hotel The room was clean, fridge stacked with a good variety of drinks Bathroom is pretty standard, good water pressure with hot water The TV. Nothing really to watch We had a room towards the East, so far from the street noise. I would stay again there without doubt
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Zuzana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you very much for your stay and for your nice review. We are looking forward to your next stay with regards Zuzana Hlaváčová
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel, great location, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by zuzana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, let me thank you for your stay and for posting your nice review. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in our property . with kind regards Hotel Roma team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed being in Hotel Roma. Only remark I have is friendliness staff. It is ok, but they for sure won't go the extra mile. Being used to it in Canada, I missed that. T
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by zuzana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you very much for your stay in our hotel Roma. We are sorry that you found our staff not friendly. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at the Roma Hotel Prague in the future. Kindest Regards Hotel Roma team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan , Puerto Rico

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel need a little love. The staff is excellent and always helpful. The localization is great a tram stop in front. Just ask the friendly staff and you could move in Prague easily. Also has a lot of good restaurants nearby with excellent prices. I will stay again if I return to Prague. Breakfast buffet included a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect for my stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I can't fault my stay here. The physical facilities were excellent, the staff were great and the location, for me, was ideal. The price was also very competitive! Stayed for 1 week and would happily have stayed for longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i`ll be back

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, excellent service
5 out of 5
by William

Great location. Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Very clean and large room. The included breakfast was plentyful and full of variety. Staff was friendly and helpful in all areas. Great location to the trams. If you are coming from the airport we suggest calling or emailing ahead to arranging a car. We were greeted right away by the driver and the cost was $25 US$. Other cab were charging $40. We had no issues with the wifi worked great and were able to steam Netflix movies in the evening. Great place would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Very Nice Hotel In Great Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, room size Cons: Breakfast buffet Hotel is clean and tidy with good sized rooms and air con. Staff are efficient and friendly. Great location at the base of Petrin Hill. There is a tram stop outside hotel but didn't use it as everything is in walking distance. Lots of bars, restaurants and local shops within few steps of hotel. The only real downsides are that the shower wasn't a standalone but a showerhead in the bath and the breakfast buffet was just ok, fresh and well presented but uninspiring and not a great selection. Would happily stay there again and would certainly recommend it.