Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel Ukirze

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The location was fantastic. Close to amazing sights.
Cons: Breakfast was not very good, hot and cold drinks were available from a low table in the corner of the room and no facility to keep cold food chilled.
Location: Close to observatory and Charles bridge. Fantastic location.
Excellent location. Our room was very sweet with an upstairs area and spiral staircase. Beds weren't the most comfortable, mattresses were very firm. No shower and the bath was quite small for a big bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Central location away from the main tourist crowds

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Food.
Location: Nice location near the funicular railway up to the Petrin tower. Charles Bridge just a walk away. Trams pass by the hotel convenient and inexpensive.
This is a 3* Hotel with all the basic facilities. Our room was at the back & was very quiet. The hotel has 2 restaurants Czech & International. The Czech restaurant was excellent we ate there 3 evenings with 1 evening at the International restaurant which was good. Good included breakfast also included was afternoon tea & cake. if required. We have been coming to Prague and other hotels for eight years now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very convenient location, close to main atractions

Posted May 13, 2017
As the hotel was located on a busy road we asked for a room with windows not facing the street. That was done to our satisfaction as we are in our sixties preferring a good night of sleep. The hotel was rather small but we didn't spend much time there anyway. The only drawback was a poor lighting (no ceiling light) which sometimes made difficult to find things in our luggage. Breakfast was plentiful and a fairly good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A good location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Hotel U Krize is a fantastic hotel and excellent value for money. It is a 15 min walk to most attractions and is located on the castle side of the river. There is a tram stop 1 min away that gets you to the main train station very easily. Breakfast was delicious and staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire

Our first visit to Prague.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel U krize was recommended by a friend.It was such a lovely family run hotel.All the staff were so helpful,and the Restaurant was excellent.Its situation was away from the hustle and bustle,but just a gentle 10 minute walk to the Charles Bridge.Best value for money Hotel my wife and myself have stayed in anywhere. The cleanliness of the Hotel was excellent,also the quality of service.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Manchester

Great value, really good location...

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent find for Prague. Great value to get a really good room with a decent breakfast included in the price. The West Bank location is perfect for the castle and various sights but much quieter than in the absolute centre (dire due to stag parties etc). Tram stops are opposite and 2 mins walk away, metro 12 mins walk. Friendly, helpful staff mean this is a great choice for Prague
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Leigh

Great location, stay and food

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and in a great location, out of all the hustle and bustle but not too far walking wise. The hotel room served a purpose which we couldn't fault but we didn't really stay in the room, too much exploring to have done. Hotel breakfast was plentiful and you could order scramble egg if you fancied a change and the food throughout the day was great and not expensive for a hotel ran restaurant. I can safely say I would return and hopefully in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Josh from Toronto

Great budget hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel ideally located across from Petřínské sady - close enough to the downtown, but situated in a more peaceful part of town. The hotel itself is great value for money, as it is clean, spacious, offers free breakfast, and has very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by OS from London

Great Location

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
A good hotel at a great location. Would stay here again.