Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really central and fabulously helpful staff!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The price, the breakfast, the staff and the location!
Cons: It's worth noting that rooms can be quite noisy. I'm a really sound sleeper, but the trams and other traffic are close and quite loud.
Wonderfully central and easy to walk to most of central Prague. The staff were friendly and helpful with excellent English! The breakfast (free) was fantastic and unlimited. I was a little chilly and was brought a second duvet for my second night when I asked :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Steps away from The Infant Jesus of Prague

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Arrived in the evening to cordial receptionist who answered every need Excellent lamb at the Serbian restaurant across the street Quiet room lovely bathroom MOST amazing buffet breakfast made you feel you were at a celebration
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

Excellent

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place is so well situated both close to the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle Even the old district on the other side of the river was walkable and I am 60, my husband is 72. My back got sore and we asked to switch rooms with a tub. It was not a problem and the new room was bigger. Also the breakfast was wonderful with so much, both hot and cold, to choose from. I would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Close to Charles Bridge

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Price and friendly staff.
Cons: Change the breakfast menu a few times a week.
Location: Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish District and Prague Castle are all within walking distance of this hotel.
This hotel is within walking distance to all the must see places of Prague (Charles Bridge is a 10 minute walk and Old Town Square is about a 25 minute walk). I took a few Free Walking Tours of Prague and almost all of them start from near the Powder Tower which is about 5 minutes from the Old Town Square. The basic room is very small (slightly smaller than what I expected). But it was perfect for me. There was enough storage space and the bathroom was small but nice. The free WiFi was good. There is a bar in the basement and there are several bars and restaurants on both sides of Charles Bridge. The included breakfast buffet was basic and the menu was the same for all three days. I called the hotel and they arranged for a taxi to pick me up from the airport (you should never call a cab yourself in Prague). The interior decoration was interesting (not my taste). The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Close to the centre

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: There could be tea making items in the rooms and the mattress could be more comfortable
Location: All the main historical parts of the city are in easy walking distance of the hotel.Excellent cafe's and restaurants all over the city
The hotel is well located and within walking distance of the most historical part of the centre.Unfortunately the bed was rather hard so it was difficult to get a good nights sleep .The breakfast was exceptional.Security was reasonable but the gate at the bottom of the stairs was frequently left unlocked and the switch to unlock it was easily accessible from the outside of the gate. There is no tea making facilities in the room , drinks were available in the dining room at any time during the day and night but the water was kept warm in large flasks and this obviously allowed the water to cool .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed 1 night, but wished we had stayed more

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Clean and quiet rooms. 5 minutes from west end of Charies Bridge. Excellent breakfast and very good and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient n clean room.. good breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located, next to public transport, near by main tourist attractions, good breakfast, clean rooms... rooms pretty small though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent. Rooms are very small but the staff, breakfast buffett, and WiFi were fabulous. Jakob and Richard at the front were superlative. We would urge anyone who seeks a comfortable stay in a perfect location at a reasonable price to seriously consider the Hotel William. It will not dissapoint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel with friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
good.