Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Good place. Room was a bit musty. Room service kept hanging up on us. Other than that, nice place, close to Prague Castle, big rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Au

Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel is on the hill near the monastery. It’s nice and private and quiet. We found it easy to get to from the airport, using the public transport. It’s also an easy walk down the hill into the center of Prague, passing many shops and restaurants. Very comfortable stay, and recommend if you don’t want to be in the hussle and bustle yet not too far out either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kobe, Japan

Good location, quiet and comfortable,

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet atmosphere and easy access to the city center. Free sauna.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little cheaper.
Location: Very close to Prague Castle.
We stayed four nights at Christmas time n a twin room here. Everything was excellent. Located close to Prague Castle, the atmosphere is very nice and quiet. Easy access to the city center as well, because it is just a couple of minutes’ walk to the tram stops. There are a sauna and a gym, which is available 24 hours, free for all the customers. The room is spacious and clean, All the staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast is a little expensive. We went to inexpensive cafes nearby or bought foods at the shops and ate in the room. I really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary celebrations

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great trip away for our anniversary. Great location and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Elegant. modern hotel with friendly staff next to Prague Castle. Was snow when we was there and whole trip was so romantic. Only one small thing was wrong, room cleaning was after 5pm which was time when we was back from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh-on-Sea

Lovely hotel within the Strahov Monastery ground.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and spoke excellent English. The staff were able to answer all our questions and provide any tickets we needed.
Location: Palace 10 minutes walk, 3 excellent restaurants within the Monastery grounds, easy to walk around everywhere, although we took the 22 tram back.
Everyone was very friendly and spoke excellent English. The staff were able to answer all our questions and provide any tickets we needed. The palace was only about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and there were 3 excellent restaurants within the Monastery. Needed to book though. We walked to the Old Town and took the 22 tram back up the hill. (Very steep!) Wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Too expensive

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We booked this hotel to join friends at the Prague Christmas markets. We found a clump of hair on the bed after it had "been cleaned" and was to me not of the quality of a Business class room (2 portholes for windows) and an attic room to boot and for £120 per night i think breakfast should have been included. The staff blamed the bookibg site for the confusion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Alright so despite its name, the Prague Castle isn't right next to it, but visible in some distance to the naked eye if you stay high up enough, ie not the first floor. They probably should have used Strahov Monastery in their name for better accuracy but Prague Castle is the more famous landmark. With that said, I have to add that it is still very conveniently located as it is only two tram stops away from the castle, five tram stops from Charles Bridge and 7-8 stops to a Kaufland supermarket. There is a cafe five steps outside the hotel, an ATM at the lobby, and five minutes walk away are a minimart, a pretty good French cafe, a winter sportswear store and etc. Our room was well-maintained, spacious and equipped with everything a hotel usual provides in a room. The only downside was really the lack of a view but that was expected of the cheapest room. The staff was polite and efficient, and any problem we had was solved very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Overall a nice hotel. However, noticed I had been charged £250 for no apparent reason when I got home and looked at my bank statement. Currently awaiting response from the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Good location & Good view

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel is located in a good viewing spot and hotel staff is very friendly.