Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by Maria Isabel from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The doormen smelled really bad! The safer didn't work and the service at breakfast was a mess. But the room was nice and the hotel very well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very Nice Hotel and close to attraction in old tow

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Luxury Family Hotel. We reached the hotel at 9 am way before our check-in. The staff was very helpful and helped us plan our day and took care of us even though our room was not ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Simple elegance under Prague Castle

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location, great healthy breakfast buffet, rooms are standard for European hotels, friendly and helpful staff. For those who complain about breakfast lacking choice, please there were 5 cereals, at least 4 different types of fruits, decent cheese platters and breads, 4 different cured meats, smoked salmon, yogurts, baked potatoes, mixed vegetables for salads, eggs benedicts, and and omelette station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charming hotel in a good location for tourists.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, always polite and helpful. Good location. Very comfortable and beautiful room that had everything we needed including air conditioning.
Cons: The breakfast room was rather cramped and the choice of food could be better. This is a minor point though.
Location: The location is good for visiting the Charles Bridge and taking a tram up to the Castle. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Stayed for 2 nights on a sightseeing trip. As soon as we entered the hotel we were made to feel welcome and we continued to feel this way for the entirety of our stay. The room was lovely, elegant and clean. We had a beautiful view to the Castle and the Cathedral of St Vitus. Despite being on a busy road with trams, the room was quiet and we slept very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Hotel located in the center of all major landmarks.
Hotel located in a great location for tourist. Just a few blocks from main landmarks in Prague with near by restaurants. Metro station just a block in case that you don’t feel like waking back to the hotel. Must attractions are within walking distance. We were expecting a bigger room but overall great value. We will definitely go back. Few notes about the city: BEAUTIFUL and very safe city, tip is expected at 10%, avoid taking taxis on street since drivers always try to overcharge you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous location. Luxurious and friendly.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The hotel is really beautiful and exceptionally clean. The room was luxurious. The bed was so comfortable and cosy. The air con was quiet and very efficient. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice of quality produce. The location is perfect for all the major sights being only 10 minutes walk in any direction. A fantastic trip in a fantastic city!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
the hotel was nice and clean rooms are very small and we didn't get the room i booked online. the hotel staff and location was excellent. breakfast was great with a various options available each day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an easily accessible location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Staff was kind & accommodating. Breakfast was lovely with many options for multiple taste preferences. Easily accessed from metro line. Short walk to St. Charles bridge & castle.