Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything. See above
Cons: Showers!
Location: Super easy to walk everywhere. Never took a cab or public transportation in 4 days
Fabulous location! Beautiful facilities and great food and service. Friendliest staff ever! They went above and beyond to make our stay the best one possible being attentive, helpful and accommodating. Always incredibly professional and able to anticipate wnhat we might need. We got an upgrade to a suite as well as a late check out, simply because they could and wanted to offer more. Never a frown or display of impatience. loved it and would go back ina heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review following your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague on Expedia. I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the hotel’s service. Your inspiring comments are much appreciated, and I am thrilled that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Prague an enjoyable one. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable stay. With warmest regards, Maximilian von Reden General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mandarin Oriental Praque is wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with attentive service. We were in Praque on the hottest day of the year so far. Every time we returned back to the hotel, we were greeted with a bottle of iced water. The staff were friendly and they always greeted the guests with smiles. It is really hard not to enjoy the experience. Love the location, the park next door is nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful review with the Expedia community. Thank you for emphasizing our superb location in the heart of the historic Lesser Town. I am especially delighted to read about the excellent service of my colleagues. You can rest assured that there is a warm and friendly welcoming awaiting you, together with the highest standard of service and care on your next visit to our "little jewel". With my warmest regards, Maximilian von Reden General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Terrible value for money

Posted Jun 28, 2017
There is nothing inherently wrong with the Mandarin Oriental in Prague. However, at a rate of $700/night for a room with a terrace, the value for money is really not there. Furthermore, if you've stayed in other Mandarin properties around the world, you are guaranteed to be disappointed. The staff are excellent, impeccably trained and very helpful. Likewise, the location is excellent, within a couple minutes walk of Charles Bridge, but not so close for the noise or number of people to be an annoyance. However, outside of the location and staff, there's really nothing good about the hotel. The Spices restaurant serves a poor buffet breakfast - the food is left for hours and if you're a late starter you'll be eating luke warm food that's been sitting there for hours. Furthermore, it's not included in the room rate, so you will be paying a premium for what is a rubbish buffet breakfast. The room was comfortable. However, we paid an extra $100 for a terrace that was roughly 1 sq metre and with a giant bush that completely blocked out any view. Absolutely disgraceful to pay a premium for this. Last but not least, Wifi is an extra charge. If it was 2012, this might be acceptable but at $700 a night to be charged for Wifi is simply unacceptable. Overall while the Mandarin is an ok hotel, there are likely 100 hotels in the city that are better value for money with service and facilities as good, if not better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Maximilian von Reden, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the Expedia community. I regret to hear that your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague did not fully meet your expectations. All our guests' feedback is extremely important to us; please rest assured that your comments were shared and discussed within the entire hotel team. Thank you for your comment regarding the Wi-Fi charges. These can be avoided upon creating the online Mandarin Oriental profile when each guest receives a password to the complimentary high speed internet connection. Thank you for highlighting our superb location and the attentive service of my colleagues. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel in the future. With my warmest regards, Maximilian von Reden General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gerasimos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lai Kuan

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
No doubt that this is one of the leading hotels in the world. Excellent service, spacious & comfortable room. Only the location is too far from shopping area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Maximilian von Reden, Hotel Management
Dear Lai Kuan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the Expedia community! I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the service of my colleagues. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel in the future. Warm regards, Maximilian von Reden General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jennifer L

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, service was excellent. Close to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge on a quiet street away from the crowds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Maximilian von Reden, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the Expedia community! I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the location of the hotel and the service of my colleagues. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel in the future. Warm regards, Maximilian von Reden General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, beautiful city. Amazing food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Maximilian von Reden, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the Expedia community! I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel and food & beverage options we provide here! I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel in the future. Warm regards, Maximilian von Reden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great location and the staff were really fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Maximilian von Reden, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the Expedia community! I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the location and the excellent service of my colleagues. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel in the future. Warm regards, Maximilian von Reden General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Santa Cruz Travel club does Praque

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Customer Service truly exceptional!! Just off the St Charles bridge but a quiet beautiful neighborhood .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Maximilian von Reden, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the Expedia community! I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the location and the excellent service of my colleagues. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel in the future. Warm regards, Maximilian von Reden General Manager
5 out of 5
by Grant from Los Angeles

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for a romantic getaway in Prague! Take the furnicular up to the observatory. Walk Charles Bridge, see the Lennon wall. And then relax at the best hotel in the city.