Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Hotel in a Beautiful City

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The accommodation, wifi access and buffet breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location adjacent to the main tram system. I would recommend a trip to the Zoo (tram and bus), Petrin Park and boat trips
The room was perfect and the hotel is in an excellent location, with easy access to all parts of the City. Nuno was very welcoming and gave us a lot of useful information on where to visit. I would recommend the use of the transfer service to and from the airport as this ensured that our holiday got off to a smooth start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great value for money

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and excellent location for sightseeing
Cons: Some of the room and furniture could do with updating. Furniture was showing signs of wear.
Location: Location was within easy walking distance to main sights and many restaurants
The Nicholas rooms are located on the top floor (3rd floor) of an old building. There are only 9 rooms. All rooms are of a loft apartment style, and have a generous lounge area and small kitchenette. The bedroom is located in the loft so would not suit anyone with any type of mobility issue as the steps are very steep leading up to the loft. I had a fabulous three night stay, the location of The Nicholas was great, with a tram stop at the front door. Although I didn't use the public transport as I was able to walk everywhere from the hotel. The staff were excellent both at the front desk and housekeeping. I would definitely recommend staying at The Nicholas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel in centre of Prague

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Great location. Superb staff. Excellent good wifi. Very clean.
Cons: We had a slight leak in shower - which also ran over hot or over cold occasionally. Nothing that really affected our stay
Location: Hotel in Mala strana area in New Town. Lots of restaurants nearby. Minutes walk from Charles Bridge.
Excellent hotel staff- outstandingly friendly and helpful. Reception manned 24 hours. Had great stay during short city break. Half day City tour was very good. We went with Premiant City Tours & had an excellent, very knowledgeable and charming guide- Sylvia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Fantastic location close to the attractions

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the tram, close to the castle, close to the old town, close to some really good Czech restaurants
An excellent location and really helpful staff. Only good things to say because we really enjoyed our time in this fantastic building, with equally match fantastic staff and service highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central and cosy

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
love the setup and feel of the apartment. but we faced some issues on the heater, anyway it is finally "solved " by the helpful staff. kind of timer setting issues??. the location is great, thus we can easily walked to charlies bridge for sun rise and sun set view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights, and it made our holiday perfect. The hotel was very close to the Charles Bridge, which is the great location to get to any of the major touristic sites by walk. We walked during the most of our stay. The room was spacious for two of us, which has a bed room with two single beds put together and the attic with another singe bed. It is a historical building, and was still a clean and well-maintained space. The breakfast was simple, but it fed us good every morning. Lastly, staffs were really friendly and made us feel delighted, from the first night when we arrived late till the day we left. It's not easy to find helpful people with smiles like these people at the hotel in other places(restaurants and shops) in Prague. Overall, it was a wonderful stay. I think it must have been the best choice.
5 out of 5
by Viktoria from London

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room, staff, location, breakfast was great. Would stay here again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel / good location

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Team actitiude and location
It`s a strange hotel with only 9 rooms in a third floor The room is quite big but the celing is not enough high in certains parts of the room. The bath does not have a cabin shower, not even a curtain The team is very gentle and helpufull. They conceal this lack of some infrastructure I think that is an option specially for young people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Much better than I expected

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I stayed with my girlfriend for one night. The staff was very friendly, at first I had issues with the wifi but they fixed it immediately. The room was nice,spacious, clean, and had everything to make our stay comfortable, from a free wine bottle to snacks in the refrigerator. The architecture is definitely unique in a good way. Location is also excellent, a train stop right across the street and many restaurants around. It is in the touristy area so it's nice and safe. Definitely recommended
5 out of 5
by Janelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels