Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

A nice find...

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Very good hotel overall. Great location near Prague Castle and many dining & shopping options within walking distance of the hotel. I loved the retro, 70's feel of the hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet and excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Zdenka Valeckova, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for a taking a time to write a review about your stay with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be glad if we have chance to welcome you in our hotel again. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at....

Posted Feb 24, 2017
My friend and I stayed at the hotel SAX for three nights from Feb 20th to the 23rd...check in was very quick and simple, we had the room #32 on the third floor with the view of Mala Strana and partially of the Prague Castle...the room was spacious and very clean...bathroom was also very nice and clean....staff at the hotel was exceptionally pleasant at all times, breakfast was simple but good, and the WiFi worked great...its a very small hotel (less than 40 rooms) which gives it a very cozy feel...hotels location is great, right between the Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle...the reason why I gave 4 out of 5 for room comfort is that there was no fridge at the room....if I ever go back to Prague I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again...
5 out of 5
by I

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel, good location, pleasant staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: location, staff, confort
I really enjoyed staying at Sax Hotel. The hotel is very well decorated with authentic details. - Location is very good, better than staying around the old town, I loved walking across the beautiful Charles Bridge everyday on the way to the hotel. - The breakfast is really good. - The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The first night our room was super cold and the heater was broken, when we called the reception, they changed the room right away.
5 out of 5
by Alyona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Excelsior

IKEA....I GIVE UP!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
It felt like we checked into an IKEA department store. The breakfast was only average, and it didn't seem as though they had enough people on their staff. The breakfast took too long (to bring the pancakes out) 24 minutes. Our wake-up call arrived one our late as the guy at the front dest had to help out in the breakfast area. We also had trouble with the television and the shower. The bed was comfortable however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

5 minute walk to Prague Castle

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great (a lot of variety) to start the day. The suite we stayed at was complete with tv, laptop, hair dryer, slippers and other basic hotel necessities. Strong wifi signal even if you're a few meters away from the hotel. Very near to restaurants, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle.
5 out of 5
by Chantelle from telford

perfect hotel perfect location

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect quiet location literally 5 minute walk from Charles Bridge. We stayed in one of the suites that were amazing, like going back in time a few decades. Would absolutely recommend to anyone, very fun and lovely small hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Nice bathroom
Cons: The girl of reception was a bit haughty
Location: Excellent location, quiet area close to the Charles Bridge
We greatly enjoyed this hotel, we arrived early in the morning and were able to check in then. The room was modern and comfortable, with a huge bathroom. The breakfast was ok, not my personal taste but lots of options nonetheless. The only disappointment was once we returned home, the hotel had taken some money out of my bank account without saying why- I emailed them and they told me it was because of things we had taken from the minibar, although we had not taken anything. This seemed a bit of a con, because for all I know they might have just been trying to get a few extra pounds out of me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice hotel, good location. The staff was friendly but could give more info on what the hotel offers when you check in. Breakfast room was super nice but breakfast was so so. Beds very comfortable. Charged 3euros to rent a DVD for old movies. It should just be an extra perk with the room.