Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by SYED KHAIRRUL ANNUAR

Symbol of elegant n comfort

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
It so comfort to live here either alone or with family. The room n facilities are really satisfied. Will check in here again whenever i come to Melaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything is good. Location near melaka raya and mahkota.. Take grab car also cheap because only nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location n lots of covered car park.
Cons: Cleanliness of the carpet inside n outside room.
Location: Lots of food. Short walk to major shopping area.
Hotel carpet filthy, both aisle n room. Smoky lobby area. Only one bedside table with light. Room facing wall, rubbish dump. Bed/sheets ok. Good under cover parking. Not much hotel facilities.
5 out of 5
by Linda

2 days in Malacca

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised with this hotel after reading a few reviews. Took a little bit of finding because we didn't want to get a taxi but once settled in it seemed close enough to all the sites and eating places. 2 nights was only just enough time for seeing most of the things we wanted to see. The buffet breakfast had enough choice to just about satisfy most tastes but don't expect a full English, after all we are in Malaysia!!The pool was an added bonus after a day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth for money

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Good,neat n clean place to stay.staff was friendly n helpful.breakfast good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Just ok for short trip. Nothing could be mentioned here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and simple family friendly hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Location: Good location considering the low price. About 10-15 mins walking distance to Mahkota Parade and Dataran Pahlawan
Stayed there between 19 and 23 Dec 2016 with family comprising two parents and 3 kids. Booked via Expedia. While we were there, we saw many families with small kids and felt safe Hotel was simple and nice. Staff were friendly. check in took less than 2 minutes probably because I had a prior booking online.Checkout was similarly quick. Good things about the hotel: Simple, clean room Toothbrushes and paste, small bar soap, shower cap replenished daily Simple and small swimming on roof top Big car park with ample parking spaces Can improve on: We got a room that was close to the neighboring large restaurant and the noise from the gas containers was very bad (not hotel's fault though) Can fix minor problems like crack on toilet door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to go shopping n family room was good.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was good. Except breakfast spread was almost the same for 3days. Nasi lemak for 3 consecutive days. Noodles n fried rice - average only. Room with cofee table will b great since ours was a family room n Didn't get that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Family Suits Room

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Family Suits Room very big, convenience and price reasonable
Cons: Check In should be at 2pm instead 3pm
Location: This is City Base hotel and nearby the Dataran Pahlawan and all Interest Place in Mallaca.
Alraedy 5x Stay in the hotel escpecially the Family Suits Rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good location and near the town and shopping center.