Ratings based on 1,869 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel with Superb location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The location of this hotel is wonderful. It is near to a couple of large malls and walkable distance to nearby attractions. I am pleased with the room and pool. However there seemed to be some problems with the lift which causes a long wait for it. Overall I had an amazing time at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel, nice night view, close to tourist spot

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: more white light
Nice Hotel, nice night view, close to tourist spot, nice breakfast, but go early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Slow Service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Cons: Definitely the waiting time for the lift.
Location: Mahkota and Pahlawan Shopping Centre is only across the street, where Jonker Walk is about 10 mins walk away.
We booked a 2-night stay at Hatten Hotel after a long drive from Ipoh. Was not very happy with the check-in as the lady took more than 12 mins (my son decided to time her) to check-in one family. We reached the hotel at 4pm and yet got our room at 5pm as was informed that the room was not ready??!! Isn't check-in time suppose to be 3pm?? Wifi was very slow at the hotel room, couldn't even watch a video clip from Facebook. And the lift (a total of 8) that serve all the hotel guests was so slow that we had to come out from our room 15 mins earlier in order to reach the lobby in time for our shuttle service to the Clock Tower. Luckily, the room cleanliness and comfort is able to compensate all these flaws.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategic location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It's strategically situated along the shopping belt area with restaurants and cafes in the vicinity too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but could be better maintained

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Love the location but room smelled damp and muggy and toilet was not so clean on arrival. Food was good but service in topping up the food and bowls and plates was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ong

Very central

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Love everything about this hotel. Clean and spaciousness of bathroom and room. Great layout of hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the heart of the shopping district

Posted Mar 15, 2017
everything was awesome except that there were no bathrobes in the room and we waited almost 1 hour for them to be delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: Swimming pool water murky with lots of black particles "swimming" inside. Room towels and cups not very clean and with stains.
Comfortable room with great location. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy hotel Convenient location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: the location and the interior design
Cons: More vegetarian and western food options
Had an enjoyable two days- staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Excellent location, great value for money, clean large rooms, great breakfast buffet spread, friendly staff.