Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petaling jaya

Posted Jan 27, 2016
It was great! Good hospitality. Nice breakfast. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

期待はずれだったホテル

Posted Dec 29, 2015
3時のcheckinに30分以上かかった。部屋は充分広かったが窓の外は他のビルで景色は無し。朝食はバライティだったけど日本人に合う物が少ない。ショッピングや食事とオランダ広場、中華街が近く便利。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time

Posted Dec 27, 2015
This hotel is terribly operated. Dirty and rude staff especially housekeeping who look as though they are forced to work. We had to wait an average of 15 mins for each lift and all jam packed. Looking for parking was another nightmare. There was drainage problem in our room and the room smelt like rotting fish throughout our 4 days stay. We tried to change rooms but non were available. Each time housekeeping came , there was always something missing from their replenishment. First day missing 1 towel. 2nd day missing the floor mat. Towels were stained and looked dirty. Definitely not worth the Rm 450 per day . Totally nightmare experience. Only highlight of the stay was the location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near shopping malls

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Love the location of the hotel which is besides Makhota Parade and opposite Pahlawan mall. There is a coach bay from Singapore to Malacca in front of Estadia Hotel, sister hotel to Hatten Hotel. Hatten hotel provides free shuttle service to Red House which is near Jonker area. We walked to and fro from hotel to Jonker Street on another day about 15 mins walk. Hotel serves good breakfast spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and convenient to shopping area

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Very convenient as they have covered link way to all the shopping area within the vicinity... So wen it's rain, no problem in moving around the area... Food is not an issue over here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Accessible to major malls & Jonker street

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Good location. Room Cleanliness exceeds expectation. A very comfortable & hassle free stay. Keep it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Satisfactory large hotel near city centre

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: City centre location
Hotel could not really cope with the large number of people at breakfast time. And there was a great deal of noise from outdoor music in the city that prevented sleep - window soundproofing was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mostafa from Bangladesh / Dhaka

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The regarding to stay it's good time and grate .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SONG from Singapore

Hatten Hotel Review

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
So far everything was quite good . Location is good ,15 mins walk to Jonker Street and 10 mins to Makotah Parade