Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston , tx

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent view from hotel balcony. Great location. Most of the historic city is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfy Hotel for a short getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Nothing at the moment.
Location: Jonker street, shopping malls
My family and myself had a comfortable and happy stay at Equatorial as there are everything around this hotel ie. shopping malls with variety of foods, fast foods, clothing shops, phone shops and cafes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel near to shopping centre

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located in the city. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location - close to Portuguese site

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: The bathrooms need to be overhauled.
The hotel location was fine - next to mall and walking distance to the Portuguese site and the Dutch village. The rooms and bathrooms need to be overhauled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: service excellent
Location: great
great! nice hotel n near town simple but nice simple but nice n conducive clean and gd view near all facilities near all food outlets can recommend to friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Convenient and walking distance to Jonker Street.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Equatorial Melaka really need to refurbish and upgrade the facilities and amenities in order to keep the quality standards and rating in the hotel industry. The furniture a in the rooms need to be changed, carpet is smelly and the shower hose is bad. Water flow is small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

close to all amenities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My husband n I only stay at equatorial hotel every time we visit I suppose this tells it all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was within walking distant of the tourist places we visited. Had great entertainment on Friday night. Pool was large and inviting.
Location: Museums, river cruise, two large malls to browse.
We chose a club room as it wasn't much more expense than a standard room and included a great breakfast and food and alcoholic beverages for 2 hours at night. The room was very large though a little tired but had good amenities. Premium Wi-Fi was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

wonderful hotel, great service, great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Delightful staff and one of the better 4 stars we have stayed in. The Club rooms are spacious and the extra money for these rooms is worth it. The views from higher floor rooms is great and the location is great for visiting touristy locations and Malls. Highly recommended !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpir

Nice hotel near to Malacca main attraction

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Everything is good
Location: Food and the historical place
Easy access and just a walking distance to main attraction. The room nice and a excellent room entertainment.