Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel closer to Jonker Street!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good location with baba nyonya decoration.
Location: It's only 5 min walk to Jonker Street!
Check-in and out was good. Room is big enough to accommodate 2 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grazioso albergo

Posted Sep 1, 2016
un po old style, ma comodo e pulito e dal costo contenuto consigliato
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

観光にとても便利。

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 何と言ってもロケーションです。
Cons: 料金を少し高くして、朝食の質・量とも改善してもらってもいいと思います。
Location: マラッカは小さな町で、1日あればほぼすべての観光はできるので、宿泊する必要があまりないかもしれません。私たちはクアラルンプールを午後にバスで出てマラッカに来て、翌日の午後、シンガポールへバスで移動しました。中継地点で一泊することで夜のマラッカも堪能できてよかったです。
立地が良い上に、博物館に行く必要がないほど歴史を感じる建物で、雰囲気を楽しめました。朝食は、私たちが宿泊した時はトースト2枚、ソーセージ2本、目玉焼き2個、コーヒー、紅茶でした。物足りなく思う人もいるのではと思いますが、立地の良さと朝食込みなのに、この値段の安さからすれば、当然かも。足りない人は外で食べるようにすることをお勧めします。
4 out of 5
by KENJI from マレーシア、KL近郊

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
部屋はほとんど窓なしですが、清潔な感じです。 スタッフは感じ良かったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

周辺の立地は良かったです

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
ローカルバスのバス停も歩いて5分程度で近く、屋台やオランダ広場にも近く立地は良かったです。部屋は綺麗に清掃してありましたが、窓が無いせいか…カビ臭がひどかったです…それさえなけば朝食も無料で付いてて良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location within the heritage area.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance of many of the historical attractions. There are a range of good eating places nearby too. The 'house' itself is an interesting traditional building, well maintained. My only slightly adverse comment would be about the very limited breakfast served by plate directly to the recipient with no choice or fruit on offer. That aside, it is a good place to stay..
4 out of 5
by Erni from Basel

In einem Museum wohnen...

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Spannender Aufenthalt im Nachtleben. Alles in der Nähe. Die Lage ist super um den alten Stadtteil zu erforschen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Terribly Disappointed

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything.
I stayed here over the Chinese New Year holidays, and I was shocked by a few things; 1. The room had really dirty carpets. 2. the room had an odd smell to it. 3. No hot water in the mornings. 4. Breakfast was terrible. Upon checking out, the staff refused to return my security deposit when I showed the receipt for it. the staff told me it was actually for some tax and it is not refundable. Absolutely unacceptable. I will stay at the Puri Hotel during my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice hotel beyond my expectation

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Location: The famous Melaka nigh market, Jonker Street.
nice interior design, very close to Jonker Street/walk. i got a very nice room, the one with window (as i noticed only 2 rooms have window).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heritage hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast is good. Location is convenient and walking distance to other interesting places.