Ratings based on 2,435 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Good Value For Money and Super nice hotel. The historical place nearby so easy to go. I'm and My Family Enjoy it so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Tired and over-crowded

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The room needs to be aired regularly as it has a damp and old smell. Towels to be replaced pleased as these are greyed and thinned. Better cleaning and scrubbing of glass shower screen, especially the door stopper is already stained. Back of toilet door also needs some cleaning as there are dirty water-marks. Pls do something to the elevator system, it takes a long long time to stop at the floor I am staying (16th) and it is very crowded especially in the morning breakfast timing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johor bahru

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Our favourite hotel ever *our first choice hotel*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice studio room breakfast and location wise.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The room layout of studio is nice. Breakfast offers variety of food and suit to our taste buds. Location is superb - next to shopping mall and very tourist attraction of Bandar Hilir Melaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice location

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Good place to stay. Most attractions are within walking distance and good food around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johor

Convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Room is clean and comfortable, excellent facilities Location is convenient to shopping mall and mahkota medical center... good experience in Hatten Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johor

Posted Feb 5, 2018
great breakfast, nice room, but the coustmer servis bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Cons: breakfast. i went to this hotel 2 years ago and the breakfast held at the sky lounge had more choices than now.
a great hotel that i will definitely go for the third time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Hatten Hotel@Hatten Malaka

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Good location relative to world Heritage sites. Hotel service is poor, room is dirty and smell of mold.Check in was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall the hotel is okay

Posted Jan 30, 2018
we have 4 rooms with 2 Malaysian and 2 foreigner, however when we check out counter staff insist to collect the RM10 tax from each of us, finally we get our agent to talk to the hotel the day after for refund back the tax for the 2 Malaysian. The tax shouldn't charge to local customer.