Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conveniently positioned

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel room nice, lobby staff great perhaps it would be nice to find 3 towels mugs etc... when you know 3 people in 1 room. Last day left with 3/4 of a toilet roll so used up the tissues. Pool very nice but had to chase for towels took 20 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is not our first visit, and will most definitely not be the last. Wonderful experience. highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SIN

Not as expected from a Holiday Inn brand.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Service was okay~ probably what a 3 star hotel would give. Toilet wasn't clean or replenish during my stay. Other than its location, i guess nothing rlly can compare to the local Holiday Inn brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Overall OK hotel, but you need a car to get around

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Wireless internet connection was slow
Referring only to the hotel and its facilities, it was OK. Nothing to shout about, but nothing to complain about. As expected for the price paid for a slightly more upmarket and internationally known hotel in Malacca - staff were nicely polite and friendly, room and common areas were clean and aesthetically pleasing, no bugs/creepy crawlies. The part which ruined what would have been a 4.5-star experience was the handling of our reservation. We specifically booked a King-sized, non-smoking, SEAVIEW room, only to be told upon check-in that to have a SEAVIEW, we would be placed in a twin and smoking room. We tried, but the smoke level was beyond my tolerance, so we had to settle for a twin, non-smoking, CITYVIEW room instead, which costs less than the room that we had paid for. The next day, it took 3 calls to the reception and having to personally walk down to the check-in/out counter to get the change of room that they had promised us the previous night. So the fact that we had to change rooms half-way through the trip - for something that we had paid for in the first place - together with the amount of hassle it took, brings my review down to a 3-star. If we had foresight that we would have been treated this way, we would have paid for a cheaper hotel that was nearer the tourist attractions for that added convenience since the service accorded to us by Holiday Inn did not at all outweigh the inconvenience posed by its slightly off-centre location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

2 Nights in Melaka

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was excellent. Parking was free with plenty if space. The checkin swift and professional, The room was clean and it looked out over the straits. We booked an extra bed which was delivered to the room after checkin. It was comfortable enough fir the mother inlaw. We were on the 12th floor which was very quiet. We didn't use the restaurant or have breakfasts at the hotel preferring to sample local eateries. If I was to be picky, one of three lifts were out of order making things a little slow, and although a large mall and Jonker St were within walking distance you had to cross a busy road which is nearly impossible. The hotel lays on a free shuttle bus though. All in all I old definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nearby shopping

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Have one night stay, room is clean and staff is polite. Hotel nearby shopping and eating places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Facalities poor. Wait 15 minutes each times using lift. Pool dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay at Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This is my 2nd stay at Holiday Inn. The room was clean. Even though our stay period was during their peak season, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Tham

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Second visit to this hotel,friendly n helpful staff.good location to many attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Bad impression of breakfast.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The breakfast spread could be better. The crockery were unfortunately not clean, either w stain or dust which tarnishes the hygiene standard. Otherwise the hotel is great!