Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Have stayed with this hotel for most of my trip to malacca. It's always pleasant and comfortable. Service standard has always been excellent. However, with more hotel within the area, perhaps it's time that the hotel renovate some of their guests room too keep up the competition. Especially the toilets. Overall it is still my first choice of stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good staff service

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We had a very good view from the room, spacious and full facilities provided. However, the hotel is a bit old and unclean. The bed sheet even tore up at the edge. Overall, it is okay for short stays with a reasonable price, as just a walking distance to Jonker Walk and other tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decor is a bit old

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great location, but the room decoration is a bit out dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

walking distance to all the shopping center

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Checking in and out is fast maybe we booked a club room
Cons: Need to upgrade the room facilities for a 5 Star hotel.
Location: Good location, walking distance to the shopping centers and Jonker walk
Not too happy with the room service. The room door is not lock when we came back in the night. Call the management, a security came. Later the a management came with the a security to dismantle the locking sensor to collect the data of the room. They simply call us up and told us the timing of the door that had been opened certain no. of hours. We think that the management have to look into it seriously, come personally to the room regarding to the data timing which the door had been opened even though nothing is missing. That whole commotion was on the 1st day. The next night, the light switches in the room cannot be switches off. We could only off the table lamps and left the bed side lamps, toilet lamp and the rest on. We did not call the management because it was already 1am and do not know how will it take to repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: Carpet seems a bit old
Good location near museums, river, shops and Jonker Street. Nice pool Always pleasant staff happy to help The bed and pillows were good quality and so comfy. We stayed in the club rooms which were a good size Just slightly dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great amenities and friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel with good amenities. The hotel was well positioned in regard to heritage area and shopping facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted May 19, 2017
Very pleasant place, great bar/restaurant swimming pool, tennis court and fantastic position close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but less prepared

Posted May 6, 2017
Generally good. However facility to be checked carefully by hotel staff in advance. No light was available in the room and it took 1 hour to repair relay inside the room so we had to stay there in black. Even after recover, some of wall outlet didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay. Closer to all our requirements. Direct train service to airport. Staff are very good. My compliments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel near to main attractions in the city

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: complimentary Wifi could be more generous instead of limiting to 2 devices per room. Our toilet bowl was faulty all the time.
Pleasant and responsive staff, though they could be more prompt in their response.