Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Good hotel close to shops , restaurants and beach

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Great location .
Cons: More towels in bathroom .
Location: Excellent location with many things to do on the doorstep .
Very enjoyable with great rooftop bar and excellent views .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Booking Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Malaga. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great hotel, close to the centre of Ronda.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This is a top class hotel, with large comfortable rooms. It is well-placed to see the tourist sights of Ronda, only a short walk to the Old Town and the many great views, but out of the less enchanting parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Great hotel with perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Better soundproofing
Location: Málaga is crazy at night. I've never seen so many people in the streets at 11:00 PM. Perfect location near the beach, ferris wheel, and cathedral.
The AC Hotel Malaga Palacio is a great and affordable 4-star hotel. Perfect location near the beach, ferris wheel, and cathedral. The streets of Malaga are full of energetic people at night and there is plenty of shopping and many great local dining options. I had room 701 which was clean and modern. There were slippers but no robe, no coffee or tea, and a safe and mini bar fridge. The mount for Magnifying mirror on bathroom didn't work. Crappy view of other nearby windows. Paper thin walls and ceiling where hear every noise in adjoining rooms and the lightest footsteps from upstairs could be heard. Great and helpful staff. Make sure you dine at the excellent restaurant on roof and get reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very central and beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location and the view from its rooftop restaurant.
Location: Shopping, local attractions, public transportation.
Staff was very helpful. Hotel has a breath-taking view from its rooftop restaurant and outdoor pool. Very clean and modern hotel. Central to all attractions nearby.
4 out of 5
by Edmond

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed for 3 nights in the hotel, the service was excellent. Location is good, I will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel, well situated, helpful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Right beside the magnificent cathedral and with easy access to the exciting waterfront development. We dined well in the Superboy situated rooftop restaurant overlooking the port - always fascinating. My only gripe - why is there no UK based news channel available on the TV?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great Location! Spectacular Rooftop view with bar and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Rooms are comfortable Location is perfect Rooms are with balcony. Terrace restaurant has awesome view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to all the sights.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Better soundproofing
Location: Cathedral, restaurants, Castillo, Gibalfaro, port and the Malagueta are all close by
Nice hotel apart from one night when the room next door became a bit rowdy. Reception managed to silence them after about 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

central location close With rooftop bar

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Terrific staff. Two issues: 1. Printer not working to issue boarding pass for flight. It took one staff member close to 25 minutes to take care of this because it needed to be sent to the hotel to print out and wifi signal was not strong enough to send an attachment. Very frustrating, but staff were great! 2. I was up on the roof top bar for about 30 minutes. Wind blew glass with red wine from another table over my clothing before it broke. Seems to be a common occurrence.Table tops need to have something to secure glasses.