Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

Great location excellent staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Only one complaint the elevator system is inadequate to accommodate guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice Florida

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I would stay again
Cons: Furniture
Breakfast was expensive, Hotel was nice, furniture small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, fabulous location, stunning views

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location near the cathedral and shops, short walk to marina restaurants
Excellent hotel with exceptional roof restaurant, bar and swimming pool. Staff were all very courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were well equipped, with very comfortable beds, high end bathroom facilities and lots of room (for just a normal twin bedded room)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great hotel good location good food and bar close to shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Very pleased with our stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel was having a 50th celebration one night and the noise traveled to our room (on the 11th floor) we called to ask when the party would be over. They were very professional and apologetic. The music was turned down significantly and we were offered to be switched to a lower floor (something we didn't want). That made us not upset anymore and got to sleep shortly after. The next day when we returned from a beach day we found a platter of fruit and invitation to breakfast on them for the inconvenience. We were already over it but it was a very nice gesture. Everything else about the hotel was great and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great staff and great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff are beyond helpful and friendly. Hotel is at a great location too, close to the main area and to the beach. We had a great time here. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel has a great breakfast buffet that's included. Hotel also has a great rooftop bar, that was very happening, with a pool that had an amazing view of thw city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath/Glasgow

pool & cocktails overlooking cathedral & harbour

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Next to the cathedral,close to all other sites and easy to find. Great restaurants & bars close by. Fantastic views from rooftop pool where you can get cocktails and look out across the city, harbour and down onto the roof of the cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wish we'do been warned about interior room

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel was perfectly located on edge of old town,shopping area and close to the sea. Just wish we'd been warned we'do get an interior room with no view except only narrow courtyard and mainly other rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment; NOT 4*; Friendly Staff; Location +

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: You pay for location; which was awesome! The staff was beyond polite. I feel bad because they genuinely tried to help, but you just couldn't fix this
Cons: See above - just about everything. This was NOT a 4* hotel. I would compare it to maybe a best western or la quinta inn in the USA, like a 2*
Location: The location was something you just cant get else ware. It was beyond convenient. I imagine that is how they stay in business. Lots to do in the area!
Stayed here about 6 weeks ago. This place is no where near a 4* hotel, not even a 3*. Keep in mind, the location is unmatchable. It's fantastically located in the heart of everything AND the staff was beyond polite and very nice. BUT, this hotel is not up to par. It's actually so bad, we checked out after 1 night. 1. BEDS: no Queen or King bed. It's always going to be two twin beds pushed up next to each other. So all night you have this heaping gap between each other that you have to keep filling with pillows so you dont fall through crack and you have to keep pulling the beds together throughout the night. 2. BATHROOMS: gross; built up soap scum from like 5 years on shower; rotten egg, sulfur smelling water; NO counter space at all. It's a block on the ground about 6-8 inch's tall; our towels were used with makeup and toothpaste still on them; bugs present. 3. ROOM: online pics are deceiving and will not be what you expect; in QUINtuple room (for 5) there is only ONE 19inch - 24inch TV; cords hanging everywhere; NO dresser or place to hang clothing, etc.. furniture all about 6-8 inches tall from floor - very weird; no control over own air - must call desk to change thermostat at anytime 4. HOTEL: no water and coffee in lobby like advertised; sitting area hot with NO air and flies everywhere; crusted old coffee machine and water pitcher (both of which were always empty - wouldn't have drank from them any); NO Parking available (that was expected)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for walking around

Posted May 22, 2016
Nice hotel close to points of interest and good shopping, bars, restaurants easy to go to port and airport. Our stay was very nice and quiet the park in front is beautiful and restaurants on the side of the ocean are very good generally speaking hotel is what I spected.. Personel are kind and helpful