Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Would be good if the room TVs had more than one English channel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a lovely hotel even better than expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded expectation. Very nice property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy upmarket hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We had a fab time as it is a beautiful hotel. Drinks are a little on the pricey side but only to be expected as prices similar to other hotels in the area. Only criticism would be that the music on the beach was a little too loud ... maybe we are just getting too old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Nice B&B close to beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Salema was one of our favorite places on our trip, it lives in times past, small, relaxed, with a sense that this is a village lived in by fishermen, and we are simply the observers. The beach is beautiful. The Amare was perfect for our one night stay, reminded me of my trips to Europe in the 70's and 80's. Beautiful ocean views from the patio. I hope that the new developments on the hill won't ruin the charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amare Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Everything about the hotel and it's staff was lovely, food was great, room was very nice, a few things in the room and bathroom a bit tired, but generally really lovely. The spa was great. Would stay again,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location & decent 4* hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location & communal areas well appointed/ pleasant. Pool area nice but just overcrowded.
Cons: Flexibility. Could give several examples.
Location: Good location close to old town & on beach. Location was fab.
Good hotel - pool not big enough & pool& pool area overcrowded in mid August. Beach club very good with excellent food although a bit expensive! Good room for price. Wished we had booked a higher standard room though! Overall we thought the hotel was good quality & good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

Relaxing and chic adult environment

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Lots- adult atmosphere of calmness; pleasant rooms; beautiful public spaces; breakfast; position
Cons: Inconsistent service- sometimes we waited ages after pressing the bell call at the pool; maybe they weren't working? Compulsory flip flops in spa.
Location: Very well positioned for strolling along the sea front prom and accessing the old town. Nearby square displaying Dali sculptures is worth a visit.
This adults only hotel was beautiful and provided a lovely, relaxing pool and beach holiday. The room was very attractive with a great view, described as "partial sea" but more like a full on sea view. It was very clean and smart with a good sized bathroom and strong shower. Poolside sunbeds were comfortable and usually in plentiful supply. The pool itself was never too busy and we really appreciated the adult environment. All the public rooms are beautifully maintained and spacious. There is a lovely roof top bar with splendid views all around though it does close at 11 30, which seems early. Breakfast was fantastic; there was nothing that we could think of that wasn't on offer including pancakes and omelettes being made freshly to order. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants but the food we had from the bar was generally very good. The staff were extremely friendly and hard working and you could tell that everyone was anxious to make the service top quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bei

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very lovely and recommended I suggest more amenities in the room will be great