Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by EDUARDO

Good location apsrtmrnt

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good apatment option and the location was excellent near from everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Shared deck except top apts #7 and 8 which have their own private deck. Other apts face each other so no privacy with the shades up and therefore lack of natural light via the inner courtyard. Suggest apartments get rid of the vinyl sofas and dining rooms chairs which are shedding their coverings and are not appealing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located city apartments

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Apartamentos Coronado is centrally located and close to the shops, restaurants, museums and sights of old Malaga and is convenient for the bus to the airport. This does bring the downside of noise from late night revellers who seem to delight in walking home talking (and singing) as loudly as possible, but we experienced that in other places too. Check-in was friendly, quick and easy (you just need to phone 30 minutes before). The apartment is clean, well equipped and well furnished (some signs of wear though). The shower is good and the bed comfortable. The mini kitchen is useful, although we only used it for the occasional cup of tea; there are plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby. It was ideal for our two night stay in Malaga before flying home.
5 out of 5
by Monique

Stylish comfort in the heart of the old town

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in the heart of Malaga Old Town, seconds from shops and major sites, but tucked away in a side street so also pleasantly quiet. Very stylish interior, and the welcome from reception was great. Definately check these 4 star apartments out.
4 out of 5
by kenneth from Harrogate

Great appartment in prime location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice appartment. A bit of noise from the street but not in the bedroom(appt No.1)A little dark too. Only Spanish TV. We wanted to be in the centre of town so we didn't expect views or outside space so no problem for us.Top marks for location, cleanliness. All equipment we needed was supplied. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
nice with kids. well decorated. practical. pedonal area. right next to Hammam. amazing view from top roof. on the groundfloor poor mobile reception
4 out of 5
by Sarah from NY

Hard to find!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Only a hand full of locals to tell us where this tiny alley of a street was. It took us over an hour to locate despite having a map. It is located on the side of a church. The apartment itself is great. Modern kitchen, bathroom with a washer. Private rooftop had a small patio with a table/chairs. Only issue with the place was that you can see into the bathroom if you are on the patio or on the stairs to the loft area. Shower stall also had no curtain which lead to wet floors. The twin beds were actually single futons (looked like Ikea furniture) that we had to fold out. There was bedding in the closet. There was wifi but it wouldn't work if you were up in the loft/bedroom area. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Sam Saha from San Francisco

Scam Artists!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived at the apartment at 10pm to check in, we were informed that the apartment we booked was no longer available, but that they had a similar apartment available for us at a nearby property. Various incoherent explanations were provided – the drought!, construction taking place in the room, etc. Given the lateness of the hour, we had little choice but to view the other apartment and accept it, despite the fact that the substitute apt was on the ground floor facing the street and 100ft away from a nightclub that was thumping till about 5am. My analysis is that the tenants of apartment in which they ended up sticking us had complained about the noise and had been re-assigned to the apartment which we had reserved. In addition we found a piece of broken glass on the floor of the bathroom, so their housekeeping is none too trustworthy either. These guys are shady to say the least and should be avoided at all costs!
4 out of 5
by SandT from Brussesls

Roof top deck was awesome!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
This apartment was nice and close to the city center but a bit difficult to find from the main road. Taxi can't pull up to the apartments, so you must walk a bit in the cobblestone with your suitcases. LOVED the rooftop deck! We enjoyed our stay but make sure you have a European cell phone in order to check in after hours. They where very quick to come and check us in but I did have to call to tell them we were there.