Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and beautiful place

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed the stay which is in beautiful surroundings and the pool is really great. The access road is a bit rough and took some getting used to. Room design is very modern; we would have appreciated reachable hanging space & some drawers! (combination of our age & that we were travelling for many weeks!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in peaceful setting,with great views.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Everything really! Very tastefully decorated. They gave us plenty of information about local places of interest and good places to eat.
Cons: Cant think of anything!
Location: Lots of places to go, history, architecture. Being close to Ronda is the principle advantage without being in the hustle and bustle.
On arrival - a friendly welcome from two very nice guys, John and Wilf. We were very well looked after, even making home-made soup for us after I poured Coffee all over their Bar!! They have created a wonderful, peaceful ambience in the hills just a 5 minute drive from Ronda.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Leawood

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel so that we could visit Ronda and La Cueva de la Piletas and am so glad I did. Getting to the hotel was an adventure. Our google maps took us the back way, down a rough farm road. The easy was is to navigate to the town of Arriate and then to the hotel - much easier on the car and the nerves. It is very much worth going off the beaten tourist path to stay at the Arriadh hotel. We (a family with kids ranging in age from 15-21) arrived in the afternoon, just in time to request dinner at the hotel that evening. The setting of the hotel and rooms were just as advertised. We had 3 rooms and I had a difficult time choosing which one I liked best! The rooms were clean and had nice showers, blow dryers and robes. The pool is lovely but it was way too cold to swim while we were there. We went out for a walk in the countryside and town and returned for a delicious dinner of homemade soup, chicken with a fresh-from-the-garden almond sauce, vegetable, bread and dessert. There is a bar with coffee, tea, wines, etc. The breakfast was also delicious, with homemade jam and plenty of food. The owners do a lovely job of making their guests feel welcome. They were friendly and informative and made sure we had everything we needed. All of us loved our stay and wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Cambridge

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
A little hard to find, but well worth it once you get there. We could see why another couple was back to this hotel for their fourth visit!
5 out of 5
by Monika from London

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Arriadh Hotel is absolutely fantastic! Tastefully decorated, comfortable and quiet. A wonderful place to get away from it all, relax and being woken up by the sun to a calming view of the country side. The hosts are great and there is a feel good ambiance all around. It's a short drive from Ronda but it's totally worth it! ( to be honest we were quite pleased we didn't book a hotel in Ronda as we found it a bit too touristy) There is also a great place to eat near by called El Muelle de Arriate. We will be definitely staying at the Arriadh Hotel on our next visit!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from St. Ives

Our stay at Arriadh

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely position, great views, Wilbert & John great hosts. Would like more storage & long hanging space in room.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Scotland

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful location and hotel! Perfect place to relax and unwind. Restaurant at bottom of the road is a must for dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marwan from bahrain

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Simple. Very helpful and friendly people.
Cons: Road leading to the hotel.
Location: Very nice neighborhood. Near to very nice Ronda town by car.
Nice stay at country side. Very friendly staff especially Edwardo. Had a hard time to locate by gps. It will be easier to reach if you enter location town as Arriate not Ronda on gps. Road to be widened and paved and we had to go back to the hotel before sun set to see the road. But it is very nice tiny hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vadik from Toronto, ON, Canada

My Favorite Countryside Hotel in Western Europe!

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Scenery scenery scenery!!!
Cons: Squeaky beds
Location: 15 minute drive from Ronda. Pretty difficult to find, especially if you don't have a GPS. Make sure you follow the driving instructions to the point.
We stopped over at this hotel for one night on our way to Ronda, Spain. This hotel is family-run and all the staff are extremely nice and welcoming. The hotel is located in the countryside about 15 minute drive from Ronda. It's pretty easy to get lost driving there so make sure you follow the directions exactly. The road is not paved. We came to the hotel very late at night and despite our late arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome. We spent the night with an open 2nd floor balcony window because the hotel has no A/C. You could hear coyotes in the distance and see the stars right from your bed and there were no bugs which was great. It's the best sleep we had in a long time. In the morning we were pleasantly surprised when we finally walked out the balcony to sample the scenery. The landscape was simply astonishing. We were served breakfast on the downstairs patio overlooking the rolling hills and mountains. Food was pretty basic but tasty. Rooms themselves are very clean and spacious. Most of the furniture is old and squeaky but the bed was actually comfortable and bedding smelled great! We had a very satisfying experience at this hotel and we'll definitely be coming back if we are in the area again. + Clean and spacious rooms + Breath-taking scenery + Room balcony overlooking the farm planes and mountains + Cheap + Quite and serene country atmosphere + Extremely friendly staff - Breakfast pretty basic - May be difficult to find - Squeaky bed