Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tolle lage, tolle aussicht, viele pools, gutes ess

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: alles sehr relaxed und effizient, freundliches personal
Cons: die zufahrt zum hotel könnte verbessert und besser ausgeschildert werden, bin mal wieder dran vorbei gefahren
Location: golf golf golf und meer
komme immer wider gerne ins atalaya, wird regelmässig modernisiert. Tolle lage und aussicht, grosses angebot, gutes essen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel !

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Plusieurs piscine dont une couverte et chauffée, un environnement agréable, des jeux pour enfants dans les jardins, une restauration bonne et très variée pour un prix raisonnable.
Cons: Etablissement de grande taille donc un peu de marche entre la chambre et les piscines ou le restaurant, mais il faut prendre cela comme une petite balade digestive !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service at all

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Not good experince nd the room aervice is very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leiden

Groot hotel met veel zwemmogelijkheden

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was prima. Buffet ochtend was top, veel keuze en goed aangevuld. Buffet avond was minder, keuze voldoende, maar erg druk en slecht aangevuld. Zwembaden waren goed, voldoende ligbedjes. Strand minder ligbedjes en waterschoenen zijn er geen overbodige luxe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

nice group stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent stay for 10 days. Good location for us as we intended to spend time in porta banus and gib and the location was good. Food is impressive and entertainment was ok. Children's disco was missing after dinner and the hotel next door seemed to have better lineup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading photos and service

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The worst service I've ever seen at a hotel. The staff was always completely unhelpful and rude. At several points they could not even be a bothered to arrange a taxi for me, and said they were too busy. This is not the level of service one expects when they pay for a four star hotel. The manager of the hotel was always running around yelling, and the front desk was annoyed anytime anyone asked a question. Even, the waitresses at their restaurant were rude. This was the worst service I've ever seen in my life. The exterior of this hotel looks like a motel. And, the beach access they claim to have is literally rocks by the shore no one was able to swim as it was so rocky and dirty. This hotel is extremely misleading and I do not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff and outdated hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bar staff at the pool is the worst. I waited for 15 minutes until they finally helped me. Everyone cuts in line and staff doesn't pay attention to who's there. Hotel was outdated but the pool area was nice. Asked for an iron and lady at reception told me they were all taken and she would call me back when they got one. Later on that night, I called another receptionist and he told me he would have one sent up. I went back to the room and waited 1 hour but it finally came. Joe was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel proche de Poerto banus pr faire un peu de sh

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Très bon accueil , la chambre confortable , le petit déjeuner est variée , problème sur la connexion wifi , ne capte pas dans tout l'hôtel Je pense qu'il faut faire plus annulation pour les enfants , pas de toboggan pour les bébés !!
5 out of 5
by Laurent from Martigues

Superbe séjour en famille

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe séjour en famille,beaucoup de choix en plat ( pension complète ) plusieurs piscines, personnel très serviable ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Mooi resort met een prima ontbijt en avondbuffet