Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington u.k.

Nice hotel / apartments close to the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything was handy
Staff very welcoming and excellent through out the stay. Good views from hotel room. Close to the town and beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esta muy bien tiene todo lo necesario

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ka estancia muy bien pero el servicio de habitaciones muy malo las sabanas no las cambiaron y debajo de la cama hacia como 1 mes k no barrian las toallas estaban sucias
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merece la pena

Posted Sep 18, 2016
El estado en general es de un edificio antiguo y el mobiliario, griferías y demás son vetustos y viejos pero compensa con su precio y sobre todo el emplazamiento. Está a escasos metros de la playa y la piscina es estupenda. El trato del personal es muy bueno en general. Buena experiencia a buen precio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned beach front hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Perfect location on the beach front. The lift upto the town centre is close by too. Outside the hotel are many bars and restaurants, and it is a 45 minute walk along the beach front to the port at Benalmadena where there is lots to do also. The communal areas like the pool are very nicely kept, we were always able to get a sun lounger although they do charge 3 euros. The rooms are very old fashioned although do have new bathrooms and are comfortable enough. The WiFi is also amazing. I did a speed test and it was up at 95 mb/ps! The noise from other rooms was very loud at other times. This wasn't noise made by the guests at such but more that the stone floor is extremely noisy when any furniture is moved, the scraping noise from this woke me up frequently. The first room I was allocated was awful, a low floor and smelt of body odour from a previous guest. Did eventually get moved to a different room which was much better with great views Some of the staff are friendly ( gentlemen with glasses on the pool bar and the cleaner) but too many of the staff act as if they are doing you a huge favour and the attitude tends to be poor even when being painfully polite. I noticed this when they spoke to a lot of guests. Overall I would only stay here for the right price. It is a basic 2/3 star hotel with a nice (unheated pool), for the right price the location makes it worth it but I didn't overly enjoy the stay and really have any brilliant sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leicht veraltetes Hotel mit direkter Strandnähe

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Die Zimmer sind schon sehr veraltet und könnte eine Renovierung vertragen. Schön ist die Lage direkt am Strand. Das Frühstücksbüffet war ausreichend und zufriedenstellend. Abends war stets Unterhaltungsprogramm. Leider war die Musik zu laut, sodass man sie auch beim geschlossenen Fenster noch hörte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Perfect holiday resort

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful view from Appartment window. Right on the beach front. Pool was ideal, very relaxing. Entertainment in the evening was brilliant. Appartment had everything you need. Great holiday resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2016
No ponen bolsas de basura en el cubo, lo de no limpiar las habitaciones en domingo me parece absurdo, la llegada al hotel un poco lío, el parking de recepción estaba lleno y no dejaban pasar.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jean-Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels