Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, Staff very friendly. Just a short stroll into the port.fantastic value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Wonderful staff very helpful we had a room change it was perfect even had our own private veranda! Very clean. We were booked in for Bed & Breakfast great choices, we had an evening meal once and it was so good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Find.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Impressed with hotel grounds, good location to the centre of Peurto Banus (about 20 minute slow walk along the beach paths). Peurto Banus full of expensive designer shops (no 'tat' shops to be see anywhere). Great sandy beaches. Fridge in room which you can request to be filled up with drinks, if not its left empty to use. Free in room digital safe. Great aircon. Bad wifi connection (very expensive), literally on the side of a dual carriageway. No changing rooms to use when you've checked out/ to get ready to go back to Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor and basic rooms. Hotel grounds and pool

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room was basic and uncomfortable. At bests a 3 star .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Stay was nice and relaxing got up graded for free as we had a baby, food morning and night was good. Def would come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly comfortable. Good music by pool. Plenty of beds, although ones by pool taken quickly by towel trolls. Don't recommend eating here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, United Kingdom

Beautiful in Banus

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pool area, cocktails
Cons: 100% the entertainment - basic in the evenings finishing by 11pm and totally none existent in the daytime
Location: Close to Puerto Banus marina and nightlife, 45 mins to airport (with no stops), 30 mins to Cala de Mijas
A lovely hotel laid out like a little Spanish village. 3 beautifully clean pools and spacious accommodations which are kept very clean. 5 mins in a taxi (approx €7 in a taxi) or 30 min walk along the beach boardwalk to Puerto Banus Marina and nightlife. To access the boardwalk you just need to take a left out of the gate in between the two pool areas (which is secured via key card access) walk to the end of the road past the Mimosa complex and follow it round to the left, you will then see the Blue Bay Banus beach club bar cut across the property and you will be on the beach front (shale beach so we didn't use it). This was my first visit to Puerto Banus / Marbella and it did not disappoint. The rooms are pretty basic but clean - we upgraded to a superior with a pool view and it was more than worth the upgrade price. The pools are immaculately clean and plenty of sun loungers to soak up the sun - it's like a sun trap. The food again basic but lots to choose from if you are a picky eater (which I am not! haha). We were half board so had both breakfast and dinner was very impressed. Bars at the hotel are reasonable-ish, we paid €3-4 euros for a beer (pint) and anything between €7-9 euros for cocktails / frozen cocktails. The only thing I would really fault or suggests needs review is the entertainment. During the day this was none existent we attempted to participate in aqua aerobics and water polo at the times advertised but the reps just didn't bother!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Rooms are very basic and very dated

Posted Sep 11, 2016
However the grounds are well maintained and lovely and green. The grass round the pool isn't such a good Idea although it looks nice it is often wet from pool water or sprinklers and this leads to muddy feet and puddles forming The rooms are very dated and the beds were very uncomfortable but clean and we received fresh towels everyday. Food was plentyful and varied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible .... Lizard in my bed room for a starter . No ac no fan ... mattress is awful and so old ... long pillows which are out of use since the ice age .. over all awful and very bad ... never pass next to it again not sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Needs to be updated as in the rooms etc

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Not a bad hotel rooms need updating food isn't nice bit boring and plain, wifi is ridiculous you only get it 10 minutes a day