Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious, clean room overlooking the pool in quiet yet convenient location. Able to walk into La Cala for beach and a variety of restaurants & bars.
4 out of 5
by Betty from Kent

Wedding brake

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying here very relaxing and peaceful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

great hotel perfectly situated

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Situation and friendly staff.
Cons: Coffee/tea machine in rooms Grouting of tiles in bathroom.
Location: Short walks to town centre, restaurants and bars
very impressed with this ideally situated hotel and would certainly stay there again. Staff very helpful, loved the fact that the hotel is not too big. our one problem was the glass partition on the shower was very unsafe and should be replaced with a shower curtain. also the bathtub itself was very slippy and should have had a bath Mat. Apart from this we were very happy with our rooms, although it would have been nice to have a coffee/tea machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt trevligt hotell med bra läge till strand och reasturanger.
4 out of 5
by Daniela from Lancashire

Nice quiet hotel, short walk to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and quiet and the setting is great for families - the hotel backs onto a golf course with a large duck pond and lots of ducks! It is a short walk to the beach side over the bridge and there is a Lidl supermarket just up the road. Rooms were spacious and the pool was nice, although the air con in the room was a bit noisy. There was a fridge in the room. Breakfast was a good selection of fruit, cereal, pastries, breads, hot items and cold meats and cheeses. We would stay again. Tip - if you like seafood there is a restaurant just over the bridge on the beach side - it looks like nothing special (plastic chairs and photographs of the food) but the seafood is excellent and there were lots of locals there. We had calamares, sardines, grilled seabass and octopus and all were fantastic. So much so we went back for lunch twice.
1 out of 5
by Jayne from Bromsgrove worcstershire

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible hotel dirty inside bar cannot have been used for years no staff at all asked if I wated to stay few more mites not helpful but after 1 nite I wanted to leave anyway!! Absolutley no customer service even by a manager who just ignored me when I checked out n said I wasn't happy! Have been all over the world this is just the pits !? It spoilt my hol n I came back to England early
4 out of 5
by Steve from Cardiff

Good - but no frills!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Last in Mijas 20 years ago - so many changes - including the hotel which unlike others is situated on ' other side of road from village . Hotel was quiet and family orientated. -although first two nights very noisy due to travelling funfair - which also caused electricity cut! Booked room with balcony / patio but only junior suites had these! Hotel also part of training college - very 80s feel but very clean. The pool area was good and just enough beds and shades. Bar was also good and food very good - reasonably priced. Javier was particularly efficient. Didn't open til noon - so getting drinks forcthirsty kids was a problem. Gym is very poor and desperately needs overhaul . - but spa was good and massage was on offer. Wifi was very poor. Overall though - a really pleasant place - easy to get to village and beach! Recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A mixed bag

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The good: Great location a few mins walk to beach/shops etc. Large pool area. The bad: Hopelessly understaffed, meaning long waits to check in/out & buy food/drinks from pool bar. Poor air con (which we lost for 1.5 days apparently due to a nearby fun fair "tapping into" the hotels electric - something which also meant the free wifi was down for several days. A really nice hotel which styles itself as a boutique resort but simply doesn't have the staff/facilities/interest on being anything more than a basic hotel experience. It could be so much more as its spacious enough to make the most of its many terraces, reception & bar areas but with only a skeletal staff on duty at all times, it misses the opportunity. It will impress initially & overall my partner & I enjoyed it but not without difficulties & we won't be staying here again for our next trip to Mijas sadly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Lovely relaxed break in quiet surroundings with 5 minutes walk to the beach. Staff very helpful.