Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly budget option

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Good location in north of old town in area with good value restaurants. Hotel has limited reception hours but makes up with helpfulness and friendluness. Shared kitchen available with free hot drinks and roof terrace. Not en suite and no air con but would not expect in this price range. Pleasant rooms with electric heating. Large window in our room not best fitting and so not great sound proofing but in reasonably quiet area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No star hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
This is the worst hostel you can get. As an experienced backpacker I can state that this has been a lower level place than any of the guest houses or hostels I stayed in the last 30 years of backpacking. Their advertizing on the internet is tricky and does get you wrong. There is no toilet in any of the hostel rooms. The cancellation policy is not clearly shown before you book online, so be careful if you are not sure you want to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SW from Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia

Pleasant and welcoming

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: The coffee and friendliness
Cons: Rubbish collection, street cleaning and drunken pedestrians at night!
Location: Central - within a reasonable walk from the metro to/from the aiport, or from the RENFE railway station.
It is a simple hotel but pleasant and welcoming. The use of the kitchen, seating area and the coffee were very welcome. My bedroom did not have its own bathroom but I was only expected to share with people from one other room. The pillow was too hard and high for me and there was quite a lot of noise in the main street at night. But generally it is good for the price and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic friendly hostel in the heart of Malaga

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Great location and very friendly staff
Location: Within walking distance of all main sites
A superb hostel set in a traditional old house which is very well equipped. Lovely helpful staff. They don't take credit cards so you'll have to pay by cash when you get there. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen

Sehr hübsches Hostel mit schönem Zimmer

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Vom Flughafen Malaga ca 20 min mit dem Taxi in's Zentrum von Malaga. Das Hostel liegt in einer Seitenstrasse und ist mitten im Zentrum der Stadt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß innerhalb von 20 min zu erreichen wie auch der Strand. Das Team des Hostel's ist wunderbar und sehr Hilfsbereit. Volle zufriedenheit !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien placé mais bruyant

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons été très bien accueillis, l'hôtel est bien placé . Cependant, nous avons "dormi" dans la chambre au dernier étage (en face de la terrasse) : la terrasse devait être fermée à 23h, or elle est restée accessible toute la nuit, des gens y sont restés une partie de la nuit, ont parlé, ri, fumé, sachant que la fenêtre de notre chambre donnait sur la terrasse l'odeur de cigarette a envahi la chambre . Ces mêmes personnes n'avaient pas éteint la lumière des escaliers comme demandé (escaliers donnant accès à notre chambre et à la terrasse), sachant qu'une deuxième fenêtre dans la chambre donnait sur ces escaliers, nous avions également droit à la lumière pour "dormir" . Nous nous levions très tôt pour nous rendre à l'aeroport et prendre la route, nous n'avons pas pu nous reposer à cause de gens irrespectueux . Il faisait très chaud aussi (chambre tout en haut) pas de clim juste des ventilateurs . Cet endroit aurait pu être bien mais nous n'en gardons pas une bonne experience .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
An absolute super great hostal for the money; centrally, clean and very helpful staff, (but not in mid July as too hot).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
自炊も出来て、ビーチも有って、海好きにはいい。
4 out of 5
by jousset from france

sympathique auberge

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Une nuit seulement mais tres agreable