Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice patio in close to city center

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice house, nicely decorated, ask for an upper room if you want an outside window. The staff was friendly, you can rent bikes and they serve breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: Recommend the Roman Theatre, glass and crystal museum, and bullfight museum.
Hotel with lots or character, in the historic centre down a pedestrian street. So quiet. Breakfast set you up nicely for the day without being over the top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights no comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The room was very small The bathroom need upgraded The tawel's the need exchange for new The breakfast is only bread with butter or jelly and small pieces of fruits and for the same price you fine outside the good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely hotel, sadly we had a leaky tap. Staff friendly. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Casa de la Mercedes was perfect for our visit to the theatre and there was a variety of museums within easy walking distance. Eating out in Plaza de la Merced was very relaxing without the bustle of the main square and port area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Little Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very "spanish" we loved the charm, however, it was a nerve racking drive through the city of Malaga to try and find the hotel Parking is right around the corner in a Public venue (15 euros overnite). We strolled through the neighborhood and were pleasantly surprised to find it opened up to many streets with cafes and bars and shopping. Our room was small and you couldn't spend much time in it, but for the price it was great.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Milton Keynes

What a find!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel full of charm and very Spanish. Spotlessly clean everywhere with a comfortable bed. Pretty courtyard to sit in and good breakfast room with fresh fruit and home made cakes for breakfast! Hotel owners were charming and very helpful and kindly posted my car key to me after I left it in the room.
5 out of 5
by Kitty from Montreal

Character and charm

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little hotel with history and charm; Sander and Maria are warm and helpful. Great artistic and foodie neighbourhood, steps from the delightful Plaza de la Merced.
5 out of 5
by David from Gloucestershire

Little Gem in Good Málaga Location

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
After a tour of Seville, Córdoba and Granada, we needed a hotel for a one night stay in Málaga. The Casa de las Mercedes proved to be the perfect place. Located in a narrow street in the old part of town just a few minutes' walk from the Picasso gallery, the cathedral and many other visitor attractions, the hotel is built in the classic Andalusian style around a small internal courtyard. The owner was helpful and friendly and did everything possible to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Our room was charming, if quite small, but offered a comfortable bed, TV, WiFi and air conditioning, with windows opening onto the courtyard. The continental breakfast was as good as many much higher priced hotels, although with less choice. Overall I thoroughly recommend the Casa de las Mercedes for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great traditional and friendly hotel. Couldn't do enough to help with regards to all aspects of having a great break. Sites and restaurants a short walk away. Great hotel and would stay there again. Helios