Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Terrace, views, location
Small kitchen/lounge for 4, offset by a very large terrace with beautiful views. Staff were wonderful very helpful and pools lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer

Knus complex met uitzicht op zee

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Prima complex met uitzicht op zee. Dicht bij de voorzieningen en een mooi zwembad erbij. Lekker rustig. De kamers zijn wel iets aan de kleine kant, maar het tuintje met ligstoelen maakt veel goed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allison from Kentucky

Short stay at Capistrano.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for only a short 2 days, but would happily come back. The place was nice, if a little far out from the town, but our room was in good condition, clean, the views from the balcony were superb, and we were close to the pools. Our kids loved our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch

Appartement in urbanisatie

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Dat het voelt alsof je in een Spaans dorpje woont, heel gemoedelijk.
Cons: Wifi is alleen bij de receptie en die was voor ons toch wel ver weg, dat is jammer.
Location: Locatie is prima, aan de rand van Nerja. Auto is wel handig, anders toch best ver lopen naar centrum en strand. Playa Burriana is een fijn strand.
Urbanisatie met heel veel mooie witte huizen, weer onder verdeeld in verschillende appartementen. Wel auto nodig, want is toch wel 3 km naar centrum en strand. Verder prima, supermarkt in de buurt, netjes onderhouden, heerlijk rustig gelegen. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding prima, zou er gerust nog eens naar toe gaan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Eigene große Terasse
Schöne Lage mit Supermarkt um die Ecke. Zum Strand 10 Minuten Fußweg. Apartment super ausgestattet und schöne eigene private Terasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Ashford

Beautiful getaway but beware of the siesta!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely gorgeous, a true getaway in a quiet area of Nerja. Lots of people suggest paying €60pp to get a taxi but you can get a 10 min train (€1.80) and then an hours coach (€5) to right outside the village. Takes a bit longer but you get all that extra sending money! We were in the lower part of the village so the hill that others have mentioned was not so bad to put me off returning. It is a more of a village with various 'districts' than a hotel, which makes it a lovely place to stay as you don't just feel like you're in another typical hotel. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with terrace, small kitchenette, very comfy beds and sofa. There is a market on Tuesdays about 10 minutes walk up the hill. Well worth a visit. It is a 15 min walk to Burriana Beach, From there you can walk along the front, on and off beaches, to the Balcon. Julie's is a wonderful place to eat - the owner sings, plays guitar, hums away whilst serving you. Delicious tapas and sangria...do stop by! The 2 negative points... - We arrived at 3pm. We had no idea they took a 4 hour siesta from 12-4 so we had a 1 hour wait, not too bad as we sat by the pool, but be aware so you know if you can check in. - you need a pool pass which you can't get until you have checked in. You then have to pay extra to use the sun loungers and these are owned by someone other than the hotel, so they may or may not turn up to open for the day. It is totally random!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Leuke en mooie accommodatie
Cons: Bedden vervangen met passende lakens
Location: Geweldig mooi
WiFi top, locatie top, bed slecht maar de locatie en omgeving zijn geweldig. Eten bij Ayo is goed maar niet bij andere strandtenten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Apartment stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Kitchen, view, cleanliness
Cons: Wifi
Location: The caves were spectacular!
We knew El Capistrano was up the hill from downtown so this wasn't a concern. The front desk staff were very helpful. The write up for this property said wifi was included .... It was but you could only receive a signal if you sat outside the main office. Was disappointed with this! Also, the front desk forgot to give us our pool passes and the office hours are very limited. We went to sit at the pool and were told we couldn't enter without a pass! Finally we were told, after making us feel very awkward, that we could come in this time but would need a pass for next time! Then we went to get a lounger and the cost was €3 per person to sit down. I can see charging on the beach but we were staying here for 3 days! A nice place but don't know whether we'd stay again. One last note .... If you are overweight you may not fit through the door into the tiny shower ... Was quite a surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colin from Manchester

Great little villa

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a couple of nights stay after reading previous reviews, not really expecting much as we got such a good deal. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautifully maintained communal areas and gardens. The villa itself had a view of the ocean from the terrace, had an adequately equipped kitchen inc a fridge/freezer, 4 ring hob and oven plus most basic things you'd expect or hope for. It also had two bathrooms with decent showers and indoor/outdoor eating areas. It even had a little b b q in the garden!! The communal pools were well maintained if a little chilly at the beg of May for my 2yr old to spend much time in and the on-site shop had pretty much anything we wanted. All in all, we were impressed and would def recommend El Capistrano to anyone wanting to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Stirling, Scotland

Nerja Visit

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation, facilities and very friendly staff. I had booked the accommodation expecting wifi in the apartment, only to learn when I arrived that it is only available in the reception area. But excellent location and friendly helpful stsff. Nerja itself is a lovely town with lots to explore. Highly recommended.