Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Neauphle le Chateau

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé le réveillon au Finca Cortesin. L'hôtel est magnifique. Idéal pour les golfeurs et les personnes à la recherche de calme. Les chambres sont très spacieuses. La salle de bains avec baignoire et douche est très grande. Il y avait une Machine à expresso mais pas de bouilloire et de thé dans la chambre à l'arrivée mais dès que nous avons appelé le room service, une bouilloire a été installée.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel, Best in Spain

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Sevice at Breakfast
Location: The Hotel is so good you really don't want to go anywhere . However , Cacares is very unusual and a beautiful village.
The food in all 3 Restaurants we ate in , Le Jardin , Kabuki Raw and the Beach Club was excellent. Service in all 3 was exceptional. The Blue Bar had an amazing range of Spirits and Cocktails , again service was exceptional. The Breakfasts were wonderful , even though the service was sometimes not up to the standard of the other meals. Rooms great , but internet not so good. All in all a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Allen from Calabasas, CA

Relaxing Getaway just outside of Marbella

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
When we booked this hotel, we somehow thought it was in Marbella and right on the beach...we were wrong on both counts. It is in Casares (near Marbella) and is about a 5-minute drive up the road from the beach. No matter, it has its own private Beach Club with prompt shuttle service. While the Beach Club is beautiful with a wonderful restaurant and spectacular pool, the beach itself is very uninspiring. As far as the hotel property, the grounds are stunning and the rooms are immaculate, with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and beautiful views. Free internet in the rooms and outstanding patio restaurant with particularly enjoyable all-included breakfast fare. Really great spa and magnificent pools (one for families and one for adults only). The hotel service was prompt and the staff very helpful. This place is not cheap, but it is worth the price and makes for a wonderful getaway destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Quite a special place

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic hotel and room. Service excellent. Food good but overpriced. Japanese restaurant excellent. Would go back. Recommend hiring a car - over an hour transfer and quite remote.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Spain

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for 3 nights with a friend and this is a very special hotel. Service is fantastic and the facilities lovely. Spa treatments are expensive but really nice. Adult pool is so peaceful - strongly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Incredible

Posted Aug 2, 2014
You can't fault this hotel. It's everything you would want from the moment you step into the lobby. It's relaxing, peaceful and nothing is too much trouble. The Japanese restaurant on site was our personal favourite, but there are three more to choose from if Japanese is not your thing. The spa facilities are amazing and were thoroughly enjoyed whilst my husband played the golf course. For the first time ever, a hotel we will return to!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
fabulous hotel and service - excellent spa - cant wait to return
5 out of 5
by ed and jen matt from london

Amazing settings, impeccable service

Posted May 28, 2014
Staff v attentive, golf course in great condition, top service from club house staff, impeccable throughout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Setting and breakfast
Cons: Other guests!
Location: Quiet, peaceful
A fantastic hotel. Beautiful hotel, quiet setting, great food. We had a lovely and relaxing few days. The only things we didn't like were other guests talking loudly on mobile phones during meals - very antisocial and the hotel literature specifically asks guests not to use mobiles in public areas - and other guests generally being noisy! It is expensive but you go there knowing that will be the case.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

First class.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: 50metre pool, courtyard garden, utter silence.
Cons: Less than outstanding musicians in the evening
Location: Stonking, a mile from the beach, up in the breezy hills, fabulous views, stunning mountainous backdrop.
Very high quality hotel. Beautiful location, great staff, amazing pools, very good food. Reasonably priced for the exceptional experience.