Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean well maintained apartment hotel near everyth

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: What wasn't to like.
Cons: Free WiFi everywhere in hotel and property. Expedia said free WiFi but it was only free in the lobby. Cost 40 Euros to buy for apartment for one mon
Location: Great location. Castle across the street. Beach boardwalk starts at the foot of the road into hotel (about 200 m). Grocery store & Primark next door
The staff was all really friendly and helpful. Very fast to respond to every need. (our coffeemaker tripped a switch in our apartment. I called the desk and a new coffee maker and the maintenance guy were both there within a couple minutes. Guy switched the breaker - problem solved.) Everything is maintained immaculately and just a mention of a need (like the balcony was dirty from rain) gets attended to immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancashire...GB

A lot more professional than I thought it would be

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: A pair of scissors in the kitchen drawer.
Location: The Eroski supermarket is to be replaced by Carre Four I think it is....be aware in February and March there may not be anything on the shelves.
The whole place looks really well looked after and more akin to a 4 Star hotel. The Reception staff are SO helpful. The bar staff absolutley brilliant....felt at home in the happy hour - I was travelling alone for the first time ever! I made my bed in the lounge so I could watch TV in bed - the next day the room service ladies made it properly in the lounge for me - I was VERY impressed. Four english channels. Room 307 has good views - not too near the main road. Amazing balcony....great size! Brilliant shower. Everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice relaxing winter sun break

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and shops with great facilities
Cons: Food in the restraint too much like a cafe
Nice relaxing winter sun break close to the beach, and shops. The apartment had all you could want for a relaxing break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

around 1 mile from beach ,hotel right at the end

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: very clean and tidy,looks as if it has been recently been refurbished would give it 4 stars def.
Cons: not a lot as the hotel has everything you need
Location: as it is 15/20 minutes away from the town center the walk after a mile or so is pleasant with lots of small shops and cafes,
lovely hotel next to mirimar mall and wok buffet but not much else 15/20 min walk to town/beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value, very clean & tidy :)

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic experience all-round. Clean, tidy, well maintained, reasonably priced. Nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor

Clean functional apartments beside Sohail Castle

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We used the Appartments as our base, we didn't eat in the restaurant or drink at the bar as we preferred to go to the beach and eat at different restaurants, the Fuengirola Beach is nice and clean and well maintained but perhaps lacks any kind of character
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from W. Midlands

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean.
Location: The shopping centre a stone's throw away made stocking up on provisions very easy. Would recommend the bio-park and a day trip to Malaga.
Spacious room with balcony. Quiet on top floor with castle & side sea-view. At the beginning of July there were barely enough sunbeds. We could have dipped in the pool but could not swim as the pool was full of children. The kids' club appeared to be good, as did the entertainment but we used the hotel as a base only. Perhaps this was not the best hotel for us, particularly at the time we visited. We enjoyed our stay. Watch out for the heron on the sands of the inlet!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great family hotel but free wifi was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Lovely stay at the hotel, would definitely recommend and go back for another stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Iron but no ironing board, room had a smell of sewage when we first arrived but went away