Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We come here every year and it's always amazing. This year they have somehow made it even better. Everything was amazing and we will keep going back
4 out of 5
by aurimas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We always stay here when we head over a few times a year. Very friendly staff and very comfortable. The location is also great. The food used to be fantastic but the last few visits have been a little disappointing to be honest. We will still go back though but would will just eat out. I do know another couple who would be there a few times a year when we go who are going to stop coming because of the food!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Family, 2 small children. Perfect for this. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel a short walk to the beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Its location and the fact that it is not a multi story building, it has beautiful well kept gardens and is a lovely place to just relax.
Cons: Sometimes the evening entertainment could be better but the Motown, Gauchos. and Flamenco acts were fabulous.
Location: There are buses to Marbella and Puerto Banus or a walk to San Pedro for the Bus station to many other places of interest. Estepona is worth a visit.
Second visit to this Hotel but not our last. We really enjoyed our stays, the food is lovely, and a good choice of drinks especially the Cava my personal favourite. It is very close to bus stops and not too long a walk into San Pedro for the bus station. It is in a quiet area which for us was lovely as we tend to go out all day and enjoy our evenings watching the entertainment or sitting at the Bodega bar chatting with other holiday makers. Rooms are clean and comfortable well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by jim and mary from Ireland

excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
We have never had a bad experience here which is why we keep going back... why would we go someplace else. Excellent service and excellent staff. Always a pleasure :)
3 out of 5
by brian 3417 from hartlepool

fantastic service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
very enjoyable holiday, met old friends and made some new ones. food excellent entertainment could be better but entertainment staff tried hard, bar staff brilliant as were cleaning and reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
The restaurant is really good with good food and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with regional character

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Location: Close to beach and town of St. Pedro. Coach trips available. Bus from main road to Marbella.
Arrived late evening after restaurant had closed but were pleasantly surprised to find that the snack bar with hot food was open. Food was of a good standard and plentiful. Hotel also provide a packed lunch service which we used on a couple of days and which we found to be good. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed on a daily basis. Only criticism was that there weren't any tea making facilities but bar was open till midnight and tea/coffee was available as well as alcoholic drinks. Had to pay 30 euros to hire the safe in the room which was in my opinion, quite expensive. Evening entertainment programme was good. Gardens really lovely and well tended. We were able to park for free in the car park which was also a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All you need for a pleasant all inclusive holiday

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Short walk to the lovely long beach of San Pedro.
We booked 3 nights here on the way to Cadiz and the ferry to Tenerife. We were very pleased we chose this Hotel as we could not fault anything. The food was superb at all meal times, the staff were always very friendly and happy. Entertainment was very good in the evening and we did not have to wait in any ques to get served for drinks. Would recommend a room on the ground floor as they have a decent size terrace for sitting outside!