Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location was near the beach. The atmosphere was quiet.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful. Rooms should have at least complementary bottled water and a water kettle with free teabags and coffee sachets.
Location: Location of the hotel is very near the beach.
The hotel was a nice hotel to stay in. Close to the beach. Around 15 minutes away from the centre. Only thing was the staff were not very helpful. Initially I e-mailed them to enquire on some things regarding our booking, no reply at all. When we arrived, we asked if we could get some help with regards to getting around and also some places they could suggest to go to, not one of the staff could help. We wanted some advise as it was rainy when we had our holiday. Most of the places we went to around the hotel was leaking. The Corridors had leaks and you would either have a puddle of water or soaking cloth to cross an the floor or buckets to dodge on your way along the corridor considering the hotel still looked new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: 10 min walk to marina, great beach front location, sensible prices
clean decent room, well kept hotel. Ideal location with friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel is very tired now

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were good, Breakfast was good, thats about it.. Gym is tiny..
Cons: had a security man guarding the towels for the pool, you are only allowed one, they were as old as the hotel prob 30 years. also the sun loungers are all falling to bits, no mattress topper to lie on only the old bed frame, all the bars dig into your back.. not comfortable at all.. Stairs down the the toilets are dangerous, the steps at the top are becoming loose.. wouldnt like a fall down there..
Location: Beach was dirty, full of litter and thousands of cigarette butts.. I think its over for Banus now, its all had its day, the full town is dirty and old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bourne, Bristol

Fantastic balcony with view

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: just outside Porto Banus 15-mins beachside walk and 10 mins walk to San Pedro the other way . hired a bike for couple of hours and cycled to Marbella
Lovely hotel, with sea views and huge balcony. Enjoyed eating breakfast outside on the terrace next to beach . Staff very helpful and friendly . location great . would recommend this hotel to anyone . Lovely beachside walks to Peorto Banus and San Pedro . Only downside drinks and food a bit pricey !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff were excellent and helpful at all times.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Breakfast was very good in a pleasant setting Staff were very helpful at all times Bedrooms could possibly do with updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

right on the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: beach not brilliant but you're right on it..
great location for p banus. good pool, cheap food and friendly waiters - not smarmy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab holiday

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel
Location: Walk into marina. Good places to eat. Get taxi 15 euros to orange square. Really quaint
Beautiful hotel. Right on each. Stayed 4 nights. Lucky to have a junior suite. Very big. Really clean. Quiet at night for great nights sleep. Food was good. Some off it dear, some cheap. Just check ure prices before u order. Staff were brill. Lovely walk into marina. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value everything you could ever want

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: on the beach, 10min walk into centre, great shops etc
Excellent food, excellent location, would recommend to anyone families, singles etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south coast uk

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Basic double room very basic need to pay extra to have a suite . Noisy corridor with chamber maids rolling trollies from an early hour Decor very tired! Chipped furnishings and dated . Especially for the money definitely needs an update. Though wonderful views Staff a bit surly with exception to a few that stood out to be very good . I'm sure there is competition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff in a great location! Everything was excellent just one small thing would be it's getting a little rough around the edges... but overall would go back and recommend!!