Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel central location.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Garden, pool area, good location, good services
Cons: Free water
Location: Loads of things to do nearby
Hotel was good quality expected of 5*, close by to centre of Marbella, plenty things to do
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Marbella

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Room was fine, clean with a nice bathroom, breakfast spread was great, pool area was great. Biggest complaint was one of the concierges was not to helpful, did not tell us to bring passport to Gibraltar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with ocean views

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: We loved the location and the views of the ocean. The pool area was well run and we spent many relaxing hours there.
Cons: Would suggest that they open their outside dinning area to guests that want to only have a drink (not eat) and listen to the entertainment
Location: Boardwalk, which is a few steps from the hotel is very charming with shops, bars and restaurants along the beach.
Great hotel with ocean view rooms. Terrific pool area. short walk to Marbella's boardwalk. Music in the patio area that you can see and view from your hotel balcony. Great staff at the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax & Enjoy

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pound to Euro exchange rate! otherwise can't think of anything
Location: center of Marbella
Lovely hotel which helps make the stresses of work and life fall away on your arrival. Great facilities with quality restaurants within the hotel complex and close vicinity of the hotel. Two holidays at short notice 15/16, will visit again next year as it ticks all the boxes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

We'll be back!

Posted May 16, 2016
Perfect hotel - beautiful comfortable room, great friendly service, wonderful facilities and delicious food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West, Uk

Great location, backing onto the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: location to beach & old town Marbella. A short taxi ride (15 mins) to Porto Benaus (€11). Hotel facilities are great. Food is very disappointing.. Pool side service is slow & quality of food served poor. We had chicken, which was so dry & over cooked we couldn't eat it. I have to say we were asked if we'd like something else, but other people had issues with their food (burger/pizzas) so we declined. We had lunch the following day at the Cappuccino restaurant, where the seafood was good but again the chicken was so tough in the Cesar salad that it was inedible! we persevered, eating at the hotel's T-Bone Grill, which again was disappointing.. We had complementary olives, which arrived without any means of eating them other than picking them up with our fingers! We had bread but no bread plates, I checked & other diners were also without plates. While we waited for our food, against my better judgement I ate a couple of olives. The steak was fatty & not the best.. this was my last meal as I spent the remainder of my trip in bed with a very bad stomach bug. How such a fabulous hotel can have such poor food quality standards is beyond belief! Staff were friendly & well meaning but their poor English could with our non existent Spanish was a frustrating mix.. We had someone else's luggage delivered to our room & at 1am were woken by a very determined porter delivering room service only to find he had the wrong room. I would return again but not eat at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Fint med 3 st fantastiska restauranger på området!

Posted May 2, 2016
Härlig pool och lagom lyx med SPA och Red level service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marbella, Spain

Terrible sofa bed. Greedy policy around the pool

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Stop being so greedy! allow your paying hotel guests to use whichever seats they want! Provide better beds in the room specially for families with sma
Location: Marbella, Spain
We were given a terrible sofa bed very uncomfortable in our family room. There are restrictions on using seats/sofas around pool the area, you have to pay to use some of the seats! Which in my opinion is very greedy and bad customer service considering the hotel is 5 stars. We were chased by hotel staff saying “you have to pay to use this seat, you have to pay! You have to pay!!” very poor customer service. Will not go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

En härlig oas i Marbella

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Stort fint hotell med ett stort och trevligt poolområde, precis ovanför havet och strandpromenaden. Väldigt serviceinriktad personal, en fantastisk frukostbuffé som innehöll allt man kan önska, städningen var toppen - rummet väldigt rent. Vi hade bokat Red Level och det gav mervärde till resan, här fick vi fri tillgång till vin, öl, tapas, fikabröd m.m. kl 11-21 i en lugn, separat del av hotellet. Skön och avslappnad stämning överallt - jag är glad att jag valde just detta hotell för vår resa och återvänder gärna!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fint værelse med super udsigt. Dog var toilettet meget meget lille med både toilet og bidet klemt inde på 2 m2. Wifi fungerede kun delvist - ustabilt