Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time visitor

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Having champagne & strawberries waiting for me on my birthday was so amazing & much appreciated after a long journey!
Cons: We had lunch there & the fries were slightly under cooked. My email wasn't replied to. Possibly make it less 'corporate'.
Location: Estepona, shame the road is next to the hotel but still, no noise thank goodness!
I was pleasantly surprised about the overall service and standards, would definitely recommend and want to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orlando from Madrid

Brilliant staff

Posted Apr 17, 2012
We had a very nice stay, in summary. The room was spacious and clean. Brilliant to have access to UK tv channels and tea, coffee too. Customer service was the best bit. People were really kind and keen on helping and providing information and advice. We'd come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Sep 14, 2011
This hotel suited me as I visiting friends who live nearby. In terms of a 5 star it's in need of work and better attention to detail - holes in sheets, ragged towels and bits and pieces missing from the room. Reception was very good, had a drink at bar whilst waiting for room and barman seemed like he wanted to be somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Wonderful Holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2011
Just simply reccomend this. This hotel not on the beachfront, but has an excellent pool and bar. Room was clean, comfortable, super. Bed perfect! Flat screen tv and a really big terasse with a sunbed and desk. Breakfast a bit expensive, but there are a few options in a walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a 5* Hotel - Do Not Book

Posted May 23, 2010
Very poor hotel. Room dusty and dirty, bathroom floor dirty.Bath dirty and scratched. Lack of room amenities that you would expect from staying in a 5* hotel- only one bar of soap, no dressing gowns, no tissues, no note paper pen. Mini bar not re-stocked. Wireless internet is charged for. Too few staff. Breakfast OK. Staff were pleasant and helpfull on reception. This is really a 3* hotel not good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon, UK

Worth it if you can get a decent deal...

Posted Oct 10, 2009
The hotel is about 3 years old, with a modern design and spacious rooms which are comfortable and well laid out. It doesn't have a great location, being on the side of a dual carriageway, and it can only be reached from the eastbound side. It's also on a pretty small plot of land, although the pool and bar is at the back of the hotel and so is shielded from the road noise. Breakfasts are great, although expensive if not included in the rate. Generally any extras are not cheap - e.g wifi is not included - and the hotel restaurants are, in my view, overpriced. All in all though, worth a stay, and a good starting point for Ronda, Jerez, Gibraltar, Mijas, Marbella etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Other than an error at checkin where the staff gave us a (working) key card for an occupied room, the stay was nice. There was lots of room for parking. The room had a nice big balcony overlooking the beautiful pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very Good Hotel

Posted May 28, 2009
I stayed here for two nights. Hotel was excellent. The room was very comfortably furnished and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A fair distance from the beach which is quite stoney. I would say the Crowne Plaza is very well suited to short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

wonderful relaxing break

Posted May 4, 2009
Just got back from a 3nt stay at the Crowne Plaza. Went with my mum for a girly break and the hotel was lovely, clean and ultra modern, just as the pics show. Quite quiet but it was the end of April and the sun was hot. Fabulous modern pool area, really relaxing. The staff in the spa came out one day and offered head and neck massages at your sunlounger! Just a handful of places to eat were open this time of year but no other form of entertainment in or around the hotel, which again being April, we didn't expect much more. Saff very nice and helpfull. The hotel is on a main road, not really in a resort as such so you do end up spending a lot of time in the hotel. I would be interesed to see whats going on in season.If you're looking for a quiet luxary relaxing short break the Crowne Plaza is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joël & Chantal from Montpellier, France

Trop cher pour un petit animal de compagnie

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Cons: Le prix de la nuitée pour la chat
Location: Difficile à trouver
Dommage que nous ayons dû payer 30 euros pour une nuit pour notre chat (dégriffé)! Très bonne restauration et prix très corrects.