Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location and see views.
Cons: Food
Location: You can take a nice walk along the beach into Estepona port through a lovely cove, and then along the Estepona sea front.
Car parking was a little chaotic on arrival. We had to park up a side street. When we checked in we were not advised of the underground parking for 6 euros a night. We had a lovely room with beautiful views from the balcony onto the beach. The room was very spacious and clean. We used the spa on both days of our stay and thought it was a very good spa. We were not particularly impressed with the food and so chose to eat out in Estepona for our evening meals. The breakfast in the hotel was better on the monday morning as there were less people, hence more options. As a coffee drinker, the coffee at breakfast was awful. We had booked for 2 nights and our room key expired after our first day. We were not impressed with the reception staff who did not even apologise but just updated our key. Overall a really nice hotel, great location, parking wasn't great, food wasn't great and reception staff were OK, everything else was really enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating. We are happy to read that you like the views and location. Sorry for not meeting your expectations on some details of your stay. As we read food is not the concern but the moment of mayor affluence and regarding coffee, we changed this year to an international brand Nestle, that we are sorry to read is not of your liking. We cannot confirm that your room key did not break for having it next to a mobile phone, or a magnetic field of any kind. That is why there was no need to apologize, as our team was not aware of what made the keycard break, It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a break. Would go back

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The heated pool was perfect, good food nice and piping hot, rooms were very clean, staff were perfect and kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating. It makes us really happy to read that you found us a perfect place for a break and that the heated pool, food, rooms, cleanliness and friendliness of our human team was of your liking. We will be delighted to welcome you back soon, please do not forget to recommend us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Sweden

Perfect golf vacation!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect vacation!! Many golf courses around and that's why we were there for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Decent breakfast, with plenty of choice. Nice room with large balcony overlooking sea. comfortable bar area.
Cons: Restaurant and lunch offer limited, but as we were only a week away from the hotel closing, not surprising. Didn't spoil our enjoyment.
Location: Hotel directly on the beach and a 15-20 minute walk to estepona port. Another 5-10 minutes to the old town.
Very good hotel, with excellent pool area, directly on the beach and within walking ipdistance of Esrepona port and old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable with friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: fairly decent food and very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Close down the rooms opposite the building site so as not to cause distress to guests
Location: Fairly nice clean beach with plenty of good nearby restaurants
Was initially given a room opposite and overlooking a very noisy building site. Complained and after two days were given another room with not a particularly good view but was satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Empfehlenswertes Hotel mit einem kleinen "Aber"

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: Abendliche Musikveranstaltungen, zwischen 21 h und 23 h dröhnen die Bässe durch das ganze Hotel. Für Fam. mit kl. Kindern sicherlich ein Problem.
Location: Schöne Altstadt Estepona, ca. 20 km Marbella, "weiße Dörfer" im Hinterland, Ronda, Gibralta mit Affenfelsen, Sevilla ca. 240 km lohnt sich.
Strandseitig sehr schönes Hotel mit einer beeindruckenden Lobby, sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet, schöne gepflegte Zimmer - größtenteils mit Meerblick -, klasse Poollandschaft mit zahlreichen Liegen. Auffallend freundliche und kompetente Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption - auch deutsch sprechend -. Wir waren Ende Okt. für eine Woche in diesem Hotel und es war zu dieser späten Jahreszeit komplett ausgebucht. Das "Aber" siehe unten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bertil from Sweden

Utmärkt boende i Estepona

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stort bra hotell med öppna ytor och men stora utomhuspooler 50 meter från egen strand. Utmärkt frukostbuffe proffesionell reception bra bemötande
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Crister

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Fantastisch.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: We voelen ons hier thuis!
Cons: Hier en daar onderhoud. Sanitair is "gedateerd" , maar voldoet prima.
Location: Prachtig gelegen aan zee. Mooie tuin. In de omgeving is er niet veel. Auto noodzakelijk. Voor ons is de rust alleen maar een voordeel.
Als je van rust houdt, dan is dit een zeer goede plek om te verblijven. Aan zee, oase van rust, heerlijk klimaat. Zeer vriendelijk personeel, mooie kamers, heerlijk zwembad. Kortom: fantastisch!