Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A modern well appointed hotel with a private beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel lived up to its description although the beach is not blue flag and the sea is a little rocky. The room was clean and spacious, food excellent. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Pool facilities very good. The hotel is a 20/25 minute walk to Estepona port although there is a bus stop outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking time to rate us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, the room, cleanliness, food, pool facilities and friendliness of our human team. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations with the beach, but it is in its natural state and can be only manipulated by the local authorities. We wait for your next visit. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and please do not forget to recommend us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland

Had great hopes but disappointing stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Children entertainers included everyone regardless of special needs. Strict rules observed and honoured around the pools.
Cons: Basic food hygiene to be reminded to chefs.
Location: Catch the local bus (cant remember number) to Gibraltar- good day out. Walk to local port for variety of bars / restaurants.
If I wanted a personal singer every night room 549 was the perfect room.... pity I wanted rest and relaxation. If I wanted food posioning daughter and I couldn't have picked a better location....thankfully husband was fine so visited the local pharmacy and came back with medication. (chefs used same utensils to transfer RAW chicken to gridle pan then with same tongs pick up cooked meat / chicken to place onto guests plate. Yet there were plenty of tongs etc...just lazy attitude to cross contamination!) If Wimbledon is important to you.... you are alone- staff were only interested in football.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking time to rate us. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We wait for your next visit. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice but 2 miles from Estepona

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nice setting by the beach Room and bed were comfortable. Food was good in the snack bar and at breakfast.
Cons: Room 358 got no sun on the balcony. Balconies close together so if you are a non smoker and the person on the next balcony is smoking it's not nice.
Location: The old town of Estepona is lovely but is 2 miles from the hotel but there is a little circular bus that stops just outside the hotel.
The hotel is 2 miles from the centre of Estepona. There is a little circular bus that stops outside the hotel for 1 euro 10c. Our room was very nice the bed and pillows were very comfortable but the balcony (room 358) has a curved balcony, different shape to the other balconies, and the one above has exactly the same shaped balcony so it never got any sun. They showed us another room but it was smaller with single beds so we turned it down and they also offered to show us another room the next day but we just wanted to get settled in so we stayed where we were. We were only B& B but ate lunch most days in the hotel and the food was of a good quality. There is a brown carpet in the corridors that needs replacing but overall the hotel was very good. Although the hotel was busy there were always beds available around the pool. The entertainment at night is quite noisy if you want to sit out on your balcony and have a quiet drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the pool hotel’s setting, comfortable beds, food, breakfast and found the hotel overall good. Our apologies for the room not meeting your expectations even thou we tried to offer you a room change. Thank you for the information provided to help us find ways to improve our services. We wait your next visit and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good position just outside Estoponia

Posted May 23, 2016
You will need a car/transport to get around. Hotel is huge and very clean with several pools. It's a pity they find it necessary to charge a daily rate for using room safe and to leave a deposit for pool towels and collect them from reception. Staff pleasant but feel reception staff need more training to advise customers about extras when checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you had a great stay and liked the hotel. And thank you for the extra tip, as all the information provided by our guests helps us to improve our services. We wait for your next visit. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. And please do not forget to recommend us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Perfect hotel in everyway, our 3rd visit!

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel is perfectly situated, great facilities, the staff are all wonderful and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Food was excellent and freshly prepared, we will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you had a great stay and liked the hotel. Please visit us again soon, It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. And please do not forget to recommend us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider ein sehr lautes Hotel.

Posted May 13, 2016
Bei schlechtem Wetter wollten meine Frau und ich die Sauna des Hotels benutzen. Leider kann man die Sauna nicht alleine benutzen, sondern man muss den ganzen Spa-Bereich gegen eine Gebühr p.P. von 17 € buchen. Das wäre sicherlich nicht allzuschlimm, wenn der Besuch nicht auf 90 Minuten begrenzt wäre. Auch unter Hinzuzahlung wäre eine Verlängerung nicht möglich. Für drei Saunagänge inklusive Pausen eine sehr kurze Zeit. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß. Allerdings lief das Wasser des Regens nicht ab, so dass immer laute Tropf- und Plädergeräusche zu hören waren. Der Schlüssel vom Safe passte ebenfalls nicht, weil ein vorheriger Gast den Schlüssel im Safeschloss abgebrochen hatte. Nun auch mal was Positives: Das Essen ist sehr gut, aber der Speisesaal eine einzige Kastrastrophe. Schlechter Service, laut, schlechte Sitzanordnung und baufällige Stühle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Kunde, Wir bedanken uns recht herzlich, dass Sie sich für einen Aufenthalt in unserem Hause entschieden haben, und dass Sie sich die Zeit nehmen Ihre Erfahrungen mitzuteilen und uns zu bewerten. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen das Essen geschmeckt hat . Für die negativen Kommentare bitten wir um Entschuldigung. Wir nutzen die Informationen die uns unsere Kunden geben um unseren Service zu verbessern und bedanken uns daher recht herzlich für Ihren Beitrag. In der Hoffnung, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen, denn wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüssen zu dürfen. Und bitte vergessen Sie nicht, uns zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel enigzins afgelegen

Posted May 5, 2016
Hotel prima,door ligging aan de buitenzijde Estepona wat afgelegen, maar daar door prima voor ideaal voor rustzoekers. Onbijt goed verzord, ruime keuze. Personeel receptie zeer behulpzaam.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Geachte klant, Bedankt voor ons opnieuw te kiezen voor uw verblijf, voor de tijd neemt om hun ervaringen te delen en onszelf te evalueren. We zijn blij om te weten dat je graag het hotel, de kamers en de aandacht van onze medewerkers. We hopen dat u ons binnenkort te bezoeken, en we zullen blij zijn om terug te verwelkomen. En alsjeblieft, vergeet dan niet om ons aanbevelen
4 out of 5
by Peter from Stettlen

Als Übernachtungshotel sehr gut

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat ein modernes Erscheinungsbild. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und zweckmässig eingerichtet. Die Steckdosen sind etwas knapp bemessen. Der Aussenbereich ist im Vergleich mit der überdimensionierten Hotelhalle ziemlich klein gehalten. Der Strand ist mit vielen Steinen durchsetzt und lädt nicht zum Verweilen ein. Parkplätze sind ausserhalb des Hotels gratis.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Kunde, Wir bedanken uns recht herzlich, dass Sie sich für einen Aufenthalt in unserem Hause entschieden haben, und dass Sie sich die Zeit nehmen Ihre Erfahrungen mitzuteilen und uns zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen die Einrichtung des Hotels und die geräumigen Zimmer gefallen haben, und dass Sie leicht einen Parkplatz im Freien finden konnten. Es ist bedauerlich, dass der Strand nicht nach Ihrem Geschmack ist und bitten Sie zu bedenken, dass der Strand ein öffentlicher Naturraum ist, an welchem wir keine Änderungen vornehmen können . In der Hoffnung, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen, denn wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder in unserem Hause begrüssen zu dürfen. Und bitte vergessen Sie nicht, uns zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really good hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We had a large room with wonderful views of the sea and Gibraltar. Great holiday for family or golf!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you our hotel great for families or golf. Also that you liked the spacious sea view room and its views. Please visit us again soon, It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. And please do not forget to recommend us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A great Hotel centrally located for Town & beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious rooms, Resturant, bar and great staff.
Cons: International singer! Not very good Monday night.
Location: Great location for Estepona Town, buses run frequently for only 1€. There is a lovely promenade along the beach front, so you can walk to the port.
A lovely hotel with excellent amenities, friendly & efficient staff. Close to beach & Estepona Town. We were only bed & breakfast but ate in the Resturant which had a varied selection of good food. Rooms were spacious, light and comfortable. Evening entertainment was a bit disappointing early in the week, but we caught the Brazillian and Spanish shows later in the week which were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you like the hotel and its amenities, the food selection for breakfast, light and confortable spacefull rooms and the efficiency and friendliness of our human team. We apologize for not meeting fully your expectations of evening entertainment. We find great to be able to make it better along your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon, and please do not forget to recommend us.