Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brett from Isle of man

Excellent for couples

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel but was very quiet Breakfast could do with more choice especially hot food but very nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

September Beark

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay, hotel is slightly remote,taxis required.
5 out of 5
by mark from London

Very good

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent all round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
No English TV within the hotel. I would pay for it if was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

You sent me to a different hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
You sent me to a sub standard hotel and did not even have the courtesy to inform me. I only found out when I was checking if there was a cot for my child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very good hotel close to beach

Posted May 30, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, modern and friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Beds were very hard
Location: Close to many towns along the Costa del Sol. Mijas worth a visit.
We were fortunate to be upgraded to a double bedroom suite which was very comfortable and came with a spa. We found the beds to be very hard but everything else was top quality. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is very modern and has a great outdoor pool. We didn't use the spa facilities. Breakfast was also good and the meals at the restaurant were OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous relaxing break

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a peaceful romantic 4 night stay in the Hydros last week and came back recharged and feeling completely relaxed. The hotel was lovely, slightly 1990s in style but had a great boutique feel. The staff were excellent, very attentive and friendly. It's the perfect hotel if you want to get away from it all, chill out on the lounger beds with the beautiful sea view or relax in the private jacuzzi. Given it's location (10 min walk downhill to the road and sea front) it's not ideal if you want to go to the beach or a different restaurant everyday, but we felt so comfortable and well looked after it wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MacDuff

Excellent as Always

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: A small modern hotel with just 28 rooms, a quiet relaxing atmosphere great rooms and of course the hot tub
Cons: Not much, a kettle in the room would be good
Location: Closer to Fuengirola than Benalmadena taxis and buses are available to take you to either centre
This was our 2nd visit to Holiday Hydros , as usual everything was excellent, a very warm welcome, excellent friendly staff, first class facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from UK

Amazing Couples Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Hot Tub and Pool
Cons: None
Location: A fair distance from Restaurants and the Beach, however nothing a walk couldnt sort or even a short taxi ride which the Hotel were obliging to call.
The hotel was fantastic, staff were very friendly, the room was magnificent, we travelled as a couple and it was perfect, i do have Children, however there was no such facilities for Children so i would not travel with the Children, but would definitely go back with my Husband. If the other hotels in the chain which i know are more family orientated are anything like this hotel i will be going back there with my Family. It is a distance from selection of Restaurants but it was not a bother to walk it which we done each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best for adults

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Location: It was between benalmedena and fuerngirola
Hotel was lovely also the food and staff my only negative was the sun beds around the pool were tatty.