Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great facilities, food could be better

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Overall appearance of the hotel was excellent. It is very big but we didn't have any problems getting around the hotel. The rooms were great with little kitchenette, two 4ft beds, plenty of storage and sofa area with tv. Balconies were also good size. The daily activities were very good with darts, bingo, rifle shooting to name a few of the regular activities. The wifi was good and at 12 euros for the 5 days of our stay was quite good value. My son (8) loved the mini disco otherwise there wasn't a huge amount of activities for him. The games arcade was well kitted out, although not so great for the pocket.
Cons: The food was okay but if you are particular about food, then this probably isn't the hotel for you. There wasn't a huge amount of choice and the organisation meant that the queues were pretty big for the evening meal. (the soup was in the same place as the mains, which meant you were all in the same queue, even if you only wanted soup). The waterpark, known as the beachclub, is more of a lido than a water park. There is a wave section and two pools which are only open 3 days per week, 11am - 3pm. You can walk to the beachclub but there is a hill to conquer, but the hotel run a shuttlebus which was very efficient. On the days the sides are open you need to pay additional monies for the inflatable (6 euros plus 14 euros deposit). We found that they only opened one of the slides but they might be because it is end of season.
Location: we got the local bus into Torremelinos one day which cost 1.55 euros per person. The nearest train station (Carvalejo) is just under a mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great value for money and great location, plenty for kids to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Was perfect for our 4 night stay. Unfortunately there is no sunbed monitoring after 9am, we experienced towels being left on all day without anyone actually using them. Recommend the water park but again no sunbeds after 9am as all reserved. Food ok but restaurant can be messy if you go too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterford Irl

Lovely hotel would definitely go back

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel is very nice and clean the water park across the road excellent food very tasty as well lots of choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience. Great family hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Family atmosphere and energy.
Cons: Allow free gym use. Have more late night food options.
Location: We stayed on location for our entire stay. Easy taxi ride to bus or nearby cities/stores.
Excellent, fun atmosphere. The whole family enjoyed spending our days at the pool or down at the adjacent water park. Very enthusiastic activities staff and something interesting every night. Good, quality drinks and service. Rooms are nicer than club med. Very impressive architecture and wow factor inside hotel. Food varied from very good to mediocre but we always were able to find something good to eat and plenty of it - also great snacks throughout the day. We were a little taken aback by the charges for extras (wifi, gym use, towels, etc.). Also upset that there was no beach access from the water park but there is a shuttle to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: nothing to do got to get bus
hotel not near anything , you have to get bus to go where there is cafes and life , cost a fourteen to eat in hotel and drink there ,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would not stay here even if it was free

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: Many things, the cleanliness of the bathrooms, the beds need to be more comfier, friendlier reception staff, definitely sort access to the main road!
Location: Access to the beach is ok and getting to Benalmadena and main street shops is ok if you catch the bus but don't expect the hotel to tell you this.
Upon arrival receptionist seemed very unwelcoming and when we had a few basic questions felt like we were being fobbed off. The room was not at all great beds really stiff that I woke up from the discomfort and had to move to the sofa bed in the living area. The bathroom had stains across the walls/floor and the tap was loose/broken. Could not believe that a 4 star hotel seemed more like a 2 star. Being February the temperatures were low so decided to go to the indoor pool which we were told it would cost 20 euros for one hour for the both of us seems extortionate and this is not highlighted on the hotel website nor the staff mentioning this until we got to the pool area. Another problem was the restaurant I have to say the food choice was fairly good we stayed a week and each night there was generally something different but I have to say a lot of the food was barely warm. One night we turned up exactly when dinner was open and the food was warm but when going up for a second helping the food had gone back to its basic barely warm state? I am sad that we ended up with this as our getaway for valentines it seemed a lot of effort staying here not relaxing or chilled out as what we had hoped for would not recommend this to friends or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from west sussex

lovely hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The staff,they were friendly and very helpful.The cleanliness.There for four days,but each day the cleaner was in and made the bed,changed the towels
Cons: Better transportation would be good,or at least a bit more regular
Location: The location gives it a lovely view,but access to it is very difficult.Buses at the main road are regular,the trains from the stations are excellent
This is one,if not the best hotel i have stayed in.However it loses the top mark due to it`s accessibility.It is neither children or older generation practical due to the hill you have to get up to get to it.Although both Torremuelle & Carvajal train stations can be walked to the hotel,it is definitely not advisable especially with children or luggage.Furthermore we found taxis scarce..We were there 4 nights.3 of those nights we had to walk back after going out and up the hill,as no taxis came by.It is definitely an all inclusive hotel,unless you either want to keep fit or you have a car.That said and done,it is a lovely hotel,with staff who are very friendly and very helpful.I have some beautiful pictures from the room with the view i had overlooking the sea.Would like to go back again but would ensure i sorted out getting to and from the hotel.Very nice though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel quite exotic even out of season

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Very well presented, warm and friendly very helpful staff
Cons: Dining experience but it was out of season
Location: Out of season but suited us very well
Very satisfactory....very comfortable, would e happy to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You should not have to pay to swim indoor pool

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: New sun beds
Location: Too far from any where
Food always cold and the pool area to ,music too loud