Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Op loopafstand van het Balkon van Europa

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Location: Parkeren kan gratis op grote openbare parkeerplaatsen. Vaak zijn er in de straatjes geen plaatsen.
Een goed hostal. Verder geen voorzieningen, maar een restaurant (ontbijt) op loopafstand. Het hostal ligt aan een rustige weg in het historische deel van Nerja. De weg loopt recht naar het Balkon van Europa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This is a small hotel that was a bit hard to find. The name is on the building, but it is easy to miss. It is on an older street, but the area nearby is fine. Limited desk hours, but the staff was friendly. It's a 15 minute pleasant downhill walk to the water with many small restaurants and bars along the way. Room w/bathroom was small and older, but was very adequate. They provide free parking a few streets away, but we lucked into a street spot nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel 10 min stroll to Balcon

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Quality of the towels w's the only small negative for this Hotel.
Very good value for money cheap Hotel, near to centre, clean and tidy plus Breakfast for 2 euro, cereal, orange juice tea/coffee, French toast, jams etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Lovely clean hostal with much needed air con!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Fantastic little hostal very close to the main area of shops, bars etc and near to the main square. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels, air con was great and unexpected for the low price of the hostal. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money with very helpful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great location and great price. Staff really helpful. Room cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. Our booking said we had to pay an extra 2 euros a day for breakfast, bu we were offered this complimentary - nice surprise. However, breakfast extremely limited, so we decided not to bother.
5 out of 5
by Yuen from Singapore

Good value. Very clean. Very quiet. Helpful owner

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and bathroom. Quiet street - little traffic. Free wifi - reception good for lower floors. Walk 4 blocks to inter-city bus stop.
Cons: Locate wifi router to a spot where top floor can receive but for the price I paid, I won't complain. There are also cyber cafes in town.
Location: Good beaches for swimming if you like waves sweeping you. Museum, ancient churches. Nerja caves to explore - walk 30 minutes or take the ASLA bus.
Stayed in Casa Manuel for 4 nights in late March 2014 at off-season price of Euro 15 per night. Free breakfast included, though not great, but it's free. This hotel has been refurbished. Rooms, hallway, and everything is immaculate. Room with 2 single beds is small but I won't complain because of the low rent. Has large closet, writing desk, chair and wall mirror. Includes a small fridge which is useful for storing my eye drop medicine plus casual snacks. Aircon/heater works quietly. Bath hot water runs smoothly. I got the back room, which has only back lane view, but it avoids traffic noise and the occasional street talkers. Towels and bedsheets are snow white, crisp clean. Wifi router is on ground floor, so my 3rd floor room cannot receive wifi and I sat on the lobby sofa to surf. Owner Raya speaks some English and helped with tips on where to go for what. Highly recommend this hotel. Bonus - turn right from hotel door and walk down a few blocks and you will see beautiful beaches. Just like in the movies with the stunning rock background. Some are pebble beaches, not much sand. Nerja is a beautiful little town and you would see English tourists everywhere, including Europeans.
4 out of 5
by Caragoli

Enkelt men bra mycket centralt

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Hostal i den gamla delen av Nerja med nära till allt. Många trevliga lokala bodegor precis intill. Enkel frukost. Receptionen bemannad vissa tider. Egen nyckel till ytterdörr. Städning, bäddning och byte av handdukar ALLA dagar även julafton och nyårsdagen! Enkelt men bra och mycket prisvärt. Rekommenderas varmt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De lujo

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Situacion
Cons: Las escaleras
Para ser pequeño esta Muy bien, buena situación, personal agradable y a tu disposición 24 horas, en concreto esta bastante bien
4 out of 5
by Jay from Las Vegas, Nevada

Casa Manuel/Nerja by Jay

Posted Jul 24, 2012
This may be the best bargain in Nerja. The rooms are spartan - just two small single beds. But the bathroom is spacious and you have a refrigerator without any mini-bar items to remove. The hotel is only minutes from the bus stop for the Costa del Sol routes, and about a 10 minute walk to the Balcon de Europa (city center) and the beaches. And that walk is an olfactory delight because you pass every type of ethic restaurant you can imagine. The hotel provides complimentary beach items (umbrellas and mats) and they have free Wi-Fi (that they don't mention in their write-up). For the price, this place can't be beaten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Sep 19, 2011
I was a tad trepidacious at the outset because the price of this hostel was so much less than any other, but we had limited funds and needed something at short notice. As it turned out, I had nothing to fear. The room was clean, located in the historic centre of the town dating from the 1480's. It was en suite (soaps and towels included), and if the bathroom hadn't actually been fitted recently it looked very well looked after. There was air-con and shutters on the windows, as well as a fridge and a small shop opposite for essentials (water!). This made for comfortable nights. We also had our own key so we could come and go as we liked, and whilst there were no fantastic views from our room, it was still only a 10 minute walk downhill to the Balcon de Europa and 1/4hr from Burriana beach. All in all, for the price we paid, extremely impressed!