Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
nice and Spanish nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap but not worth it

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
I could not sleep at all even after a long travel & not sleeping 2 days before , lot of traffic noise , uncomftable bedding , never go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A strange hostel but a good stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location of the hostel and friendliness of the staff
Cons: A good declutter is needed but not essential and maybe a general lick of paint
Location: Halfway between Torremolinos city centre and Carihuela so you can choose which kind of resort you want also the big gay scene is a short walk away
The hostel has a selection of decent sized rooms which are large and clean but furniture is dated-having said that there were loads of hanging space and draws for storage, the bathroom was clean and huge with a piping hot shower over a bath. There was a large balcony which was sunny all day but looked out onto quite a busy road junction, although you can see the sea in the distance! The locking the customers in and out in the evening was a bit weird but kind of worked and even though I came in very late at night the hostess was always there to let me in with a ring of the doorbell, and her cats are adorable! The public areas are clean and functional but a bit haphazard! A glimpse into private quarters and these are untidy and appear chaotic but there was a certain charm to this little hostel - yes I could hear the noise of the road outside and more so the noisey Brits staying in the next door room but I did sleep reasonably well on a comfortable bed and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harpenden, UK

Small friendly hostal and very central

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean and central. Nice garden area and that Jasmine!
Cons: It would have been nice to have a kettle and cups to make a cup of tea. However, there is a small café on the premises.
Location: There are a couple of bars and cafes very close to the hostal, which is itself only 5 mins from the central square and station. Beach is not too far.
The hostal was just what we wanted for a 3 night weekend break. We arrived very late (gone midnight) but had phoned ahead and informed the owner, Pepita that we would be late and she answered the door as soon as we rang. She showed us to our room and pointed out how clean it was! However, it was clean so no problem. We had Room 7 which had a balcony overlooking a small garden and the main road Avenida Palma de Mallorca. We enjoyed a beer we had bought at a supermarket across the road and inhaled the scent of a beautiful jasmine bush which floated up from the garden. We did not find the place too noisy considering it's proximity to a main road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from London

Cheap , quirky and good value.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The whole place needs modernising but then the prices would also need to be modernised.
Location: Close to train station/town centre/shops/restaurants/supermarkets etc
First of all , after reading some of the other reviews , I was expecting a smelly cat ridden place .In fact I didn't see one cat and although I did get a waft of cats pee in the reception ,really the hotel is kept very clean and is really does not seem to be as big a problem as people make out. Yes the hotel is VERY dated - the decor and furnishings seem to be from the 50's and 60's but they keep the place clean and staff do their best to make you comfortable. All in all I thought the hotel was pretty good value . Where else can you get a room with private bathroom/TV/Air con/heating and balcony for 20Euros? It has a certain charm and the hotel has a decent bar/cafe attached where you can get drinks and snacks. The location is also good , being a very short walk from the train station and town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Brighouse, Yorkshire

Muy central para el tren

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Es una memoria de los anos 60.
Cons: Ser listo cuando hay una reserva
Location: Nada de decir
La habitacione no estaba listo para mi, debia esperar una hora a la 2200 horas para el gente de ponerlo en orden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute lage Strand und Innenstadt sehr nah

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Balkon aussicht auf die Strasse
Location: Sehr Zentral ,Strandurlaub,Ausflüge da sich Bus oder Bahnverbindung in der nähe befinden
Habe das Hotel 3 Tage Zu einem kurzurlaub Genuzt das Hotel ist sehr sicher da die Schlüssel immer abgegeben werden müssen. beim zurückkehren muss man klingeln damit die Türe geöffnet wird damit ist es unbefugten unmöglich das Hotel zu betreten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jaen

es un hostal bien situado aunque sin parking.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
buena. es una zona que esta muy bien es un hotel acojedor. yo volveria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia

Mucho mejor de lo que esperaba

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pasé sólo una noche. No sabía lo que me iba a encontrar después de leer todo tipo de comentarios, pero la impresión fue muy buena. Muy buena atención al llegar, iba con perretes y me ofrecieron la habitación que podía ser más cómoda tanto para ellos como para el resto de clientes si se ponían a ladrar. Es obvio que no es un hotel de 5 estrellas! Pero por el precio que tiene está muy bien. Repetiría sin dudarlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juanmo72 from bornos.cadiz

zona muy bonita y centrico .playa muy cerquita

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: la sencillez humana
Cons: los baños??
Location: una zona excelente
muy comodo y el personal muy familiar.una zona muy centrica y goza de estar bastante cerca de la playa.tiene bar en la plnta de abajo con una amplia terraza donde no tienes que andar mucho xa desayunar jajja aunque tienes mas bares cerquitas.a sido una experiencia unica. os lo recomiendo