Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by JUNGMIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kita from 日本

便利・きれい・美味しい

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
皆親切でアーリーチェックインも快く受け付けてくれた。1Fレストランの夕食パエリアが絶品。もっと長く泊まりたいと思ったホスタルです。
2 out of 5
by kevin from Glasgow, Scotland

Great value for money. But it is what it is!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is dated , my room should have included a balcony and breakfast but it didn't. My single room was adequate for the price paid. All in all it was good value for money. The cafe bar is excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gösta from Stockholm

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enkelt och litet men rent rum. Hygglig frukost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice town, good room, great location

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nerja is a nice little town and this place is easy walking distance to everything. Wifi was great. Parking a block away at a public lot was easy, bu note that we were in the off-season. The restaurant/bar downstairs can be noisy but we didn't hear anything from the room. The panaceria across the street had great bread and pastries - the best we had in Spain
4 out of 5
by chris from Kent

Funcctional, central and friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located hotel, our room had balcony above main road . Room was comfortable and clean. Downstairs restuarant and bad was popular with locals and did reasonably priced meals. There was free parking in a dusty, unminitored park at bottom of calle ingenio 100m away.
1 out of 5
by Gerald from South Shields

First and last stay in Hostal Ermita!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
After heaving two suitcases up several stairs we found the tatty looking reception desk. A woman who we found out later was the owner's wife was using the telephone and so we waited. She then left the desk with the 'phone and went "walkabout". On her return we gave her our booking information and not a word was exchanged between us other than her request "passports". She used her computer screen, copied our passports and threw a room key onto the desk. I asked about breakfast as we had booked it and she gave us a card with the breakfast service time on it. Still not a word of communication or any kind of welcome. The room was very basic but we have to say that the towels, bedding and bathroom/toilet were very clean. Unfortunately there was nowhere to hang towels and the only shelf of any kind was sloping downward so anything we put on it just slid off. The breakfast was a choice from the full menu. We were served very good fresh orange juice and coffee/ tea was on offer. After the first day of rubbery scrambled eggs or fried bacon/eggs which were truly awful we ordered toast only for the remaining 3 days of our stay. While we understand that it is a two star hostal and it was our first experience of this type of accommodation we think it was poor value for money. Let's just stay we won't be returning to Hostal Ermita!
1 out of 5
by Albinot from Sønderborg

Aldrig igen.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
værelset stank af mug og der må været problemer med svamp eller noget der inde.
5 out of 5
by Walter from Argentina

De 10.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación,atención y precio.10 puntos,. Ciento por ciento recomendable.Volveré sin duda alguna.