Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Como

Se proprio non trovate niente di meglio...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Ho avuto il "piacere" di soggiornare in due camere differenti in quanto durante il mio soggiorno ho deciso di prolungare la mia permanenza. Eravamo in due e per il primo periodo ho soggiornato in una stanza per tre persone, si trovava al primo piano e tutto sommato aveva tutto il necessario ed era abbastanza pulita. Ci siamo poi trasferiti in una camera per due persone..totalmente inadeguata al clima di torremolinos! Si trovava all'ultimo piano, il sole vi batteva dalle 7 del mattino fino a tarda sera...un vero forno...e solo una ventola e un ventilatore vi assicuro non bastavano a contrastare il caldo. In questa stanza i cassetti rischiavano di cadere una volta che li aprivi e i vetri della doccia essendo montati male si staccavano.. La cosa peggiore è stata la presa in giro quando ci hanno spostato di camera dicendo che la seconda sarebbe stata più carina in quanto aveva anche un terrazzo.... Ma io avevo pagato per potere dormire in una stanza e non per avere un terrazzo in ogni caso totalmente esposto al sole.. Beh per riassumere posso dire che la cosa migliore che si potesse fare in quella stanza era..uscire il prima possibile!
1 out of 5
by Cristina from madrid

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
nos fuimos , no pasamos ni una noche alli
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Leicester

Micaela review June 2016

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 10 nights in this hostel, I know the area pretty well as I've been a few times before, so I thought I'd try this accommodation out. It's in a great spot for the beach and the town centre is only a few minutes walk up the hill (or take the lift if you choose) The room was tidy, and cleaned most days, staff were friendly and at hand whenever you needed them. The only downside was I couldn't get wifi in my room on the 2nd floor, but I could get the hostels wifi in the bar over the road! All in all its cheap and cheerful and I'd stay there again, it's not like you're living in the room, it's just a base, that's my thinking anyway
1 out of 5
by Jan from Nijmegen

Cero !

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Meest verschrikkelijke hotelkamer ooit, mijn toilet thuis is mooier ! Heb extra betaald voor ontbijt, maar ze hebben gewoon geen ontbijt ! Ik had gelukkig mijn strandlaken bij me om op te slapen ! Sprei zat vol vlekken! Beddengoed was heel dubieus !
3 out of 5
by Sira from Chelsea, London

Average

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hostel in a great location. Close to the beach, lift and nogalera area. Friendly reception staff and cleaners. Room was big with balcony but bathroom was mediocre ( water isn't very hot in shower). Poor wifi on 2nd floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plutôt sympa

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Les propriétaire de cet hôtel sont également propriétaire d'une épicerie et d'un magasin de vêtement, du coup lors de notre arrivé l'hôtel était fermé et un mot nous indiqué d'aller cherche les clefs à l'épicerie. Première entrée en matière un peu juste à mon gout. Mais une fois après avoir fait le chek in, nous constatons que l'hôtel est vraiment sympa, la chambre propre et bien placée, il y a même une terrasse commune très sympathique. Nous avions les clefs de l'hôtel et de notre chambre, nous étions donc très indépendants, ce qui nous convenait parfaitement.
4 out of 5
by Steen from Kerteminde

Fint til prisen

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Autentisk med 94-årig værtinde og nær strandpromenade og den ældre del af Torremolinos.
2 out of 5
by PASCAL from yutz

Prix très bas à proximité de la mer

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
La pension Micaela se trouve se trouve a quelques mètres des bords de mer. Accueil mitigé qui se fait dans le magasin plus bas dans la rue (aucune indication). Chambre a côté de laquelle se situe un frigo et la impossible de dormir entre les allées et venues vers ce frigo. Pas de clim , pas de telecommande pour la télé
5 out of 5
by Martin from Cork Ireland

Hostal Micaela

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly staff Very clean & well maintained
1 out of 5
by Rubén from Madrid

Yo, no vuelvo

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Sin aire acondicionado, la limpieza muy mejorable, los cables de lo que debía ser un ventilador colgando del techo, y el servicio inexistente.