Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hostel, more like hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything is nearby.
The hostel is in a perfect location in the village, easy access to all shops and restaurants, the room was spacious, & well equiped (mini bar, toiletries, hair dryer) etc, the balcony was also spacious with great sea views, the staff was also helpful & friendly, we stayed 2 nights here & the bed was changed after the 1st night ( clean sheets and top cover) the room was spotless, will return to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Bellissimo hostel in pieno centro nel caratteristico pueblo blanco con una vista mozzafiato su tutta la costa. Buonissimo rapporto qualità prezzo, camera con tutto il necessario e signora all'ingresso gentilissima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hostel/hotel Mijas pueblo

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great affordable place to experience Mijas Pueblo. The hostel was very comfortable and clean more like a hotel with air conditioning and all the facilities like a hotel, just no restaurant and breakfast for food but ideal to go out and experience the area. Food is expensive in the old village area but if you venture (less than 10 min walk) just outside of the main village area to the local Spanish tapas bars it's an experience you will truly treasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Todo muy preparado a la llegada. Buena situación.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
No se puede pedir más. Muy bien. Cómodo y confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Coin, Malaga

Little gem in Mijas

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel to stay at, should have more stars. In the busiest part of Mijas but hidden away in a very quiet side street. Would we stay again ?, without a doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff and location. Clean rooms.
Fabulous hotel, great location in the centre of Mijas and terrific staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tine from Competa

Hostel El Escudo in Mijas village- FANTASTIC!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hostel El Escudo in Mijas village is really worth a stay, so beautiful, clean and in very good style. We were meet with such a nice person who explain about the hostel, recieved the key and and went to the first floor. As we walk in the room was cooled and we had a very good room no.6 with great views to the Sea, a little balcony, nice aircon, tv, refrigator with cold drinks, very cheap and the most new style bathroom, so cleaned and so beautiful.Downstairs is a coffee machine is you want a nice coffee in the morning before going into the small steets of Mijas to find a breakfast place, which there are many of. A lovely and romantic hostel and we will come back and can recomeended it 200%. Thank you for making our stay so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire england

Secluded hotel in village

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Very peaceful and quiet, but handy for local shops and bars
Cons: As far as I am concerned nothing, but I travel on my own.
Location: If you want nightclubs do not go to Mijas for the real Spain and food then go to Mijas
Very peaceful and the owner could not have been more accomodating Very helpful with getting about and whether to use bus or train. Will definately use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristjana from Akureyri

Brúðkaupsferð

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fullkomið