Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Long Weekend Aug 2016

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: WiFi
Location: So much to do and see. So many places to eat A must to do is Trip on boat to see the dolphins, we went on the barbarossa - Catamaran
The only thing I can fault with this hotel is the WiFi. low speed best I saw was 54meg and 2 bars. very intermittent, dropped out regularly. Would this stop me from coming back here. absolutely not, excellent location, Staff, Facilities. On 2nd day we had our grandaughter stay over so Mum and Dad could celebrate their wedding anniversary. Bed all made up with her own towel, soap, shower gel etc on the day ready for her stay. all removed the following day when we were at the pool.. Hotel own space on beach with sunbeds, but we stayed around the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Foul smelling bedroom and communal toilets

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Extremely rude and unhelpful reception staff. Manager was professional and helpful. Air conditioning was inefficient and foul smelling. Breakfast good. Pool good. These did not compensate for the front line staff attitude which was especially shocking and disappointing. I hope these comments will lead to training of front line reception staff in basic hospitality skills and attitude. I have never experienced such rudeness in a hotel before, having travelled widely (Ireland, UK, Spain, Portugal, France, Holland, USA, Canada).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Las 4 estrellas no las merece ... 3 estrellas

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel anticuado y no corresponde a su categoría, el bufet del desayuno deja mucho q desear, los zumos y el cafe terribles, los croissants del tipo bollería industrial ... lo único que se salva es el personal que es muy amable y educado... Y el precio CARO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

First rate but with deficiencies

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and live music
Cons: Make the wifi work, and provide tea and coffee-making facilities in each room.
Location: On the front, couldn't be improved.
Classy hotel with good restaurant facilities, pool, terrace etc. Small grumbles: my room had no carpet, no view, no coffee machine, no kettle, no suitcase stand, minimal pillow, hard bed, no wall art, and the wifi didn't work the whole time I was there.
5 out of 5
by George from Long valley. NJ

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient, safe, right in front of beach.
5 out of 5
by PETER from Maui Hawaii

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a prime location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien placé proche de tout

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Restaurant très basique. Aucune recherche dans la cuisine. Viennoiserie du matin très mauvaise ainsi que le café (machine à poudre). Plats identiques tous les jours (crudités ou crudités et pour les plats chauds 1viande ou 1 poisson avec une mauvaise cuisson)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxe hotel, aan het strand en boulevard

Posted May 5, 2016
Hou je van zon zee strand dan moet je hier naar toe. Heerlijk centraal aan de boulevard, van waaruit je naar Torremolinos centrum kunt wandelen of naar de haven van Benalmadena (ca 10 minuten lopen). Volop winkeltjes en leuke strandtenten in de buurt, waar je heerlijk kunt eten en drinken😋 Uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet bij Amaragua met zicht op zee! 👍🌴🏖 Kamer compleet, schoon, zijzeezicht echt de moeite om dit erbij te boeken!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amarague hotel next to the beach

Posted May 5, 2016
Hotel itself is very modern, has a lot of facilities, spa, serving an amazing selection of food for breakfast. Recomend this place for a couple or older people who needs just piece. We were probably the only "less than 30" guests in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brabant

Alles was prima !!! Behalve het eten was eentonig

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Alles
Cons: Het eten !!!!!!!
Location: Prima
Schoon overal Vriendelijk personeel Netjes Eten was eentonig !!!!