Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north east

central location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: location and variation of entertainment
Cons: lights in room
Location: plenty of places to eat and drink also close by station
Enjoyed stay at this hotel apart from work being carried out outside front door of hotel from early morning to 7.00pm at least at night.(i know this is no fault of hotel ) but noise was iriatating could not open balcony door, everything was fine apart from lights in room were pathetic to say the least and room was small, wld ask for different room next time. our only other gripe was we purchased drinks from the snack bar beside pool and glasses tasted of cooking fat, also the snack bar always smelt of this smell and was not pleasent. Other than this we would return to this hotel again at this time of year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Level of room lighting not sufficient got reading

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Food was very good
Impossible to read because of lighting conditions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The food, staff and location were very good.
Cons: Avoid room 908 it had connecting doors and I could hear people next door also the generator on the roof.
Location: Lots to do, beach is just over the road, very clean. Local transport is very good and reasonably priced.
Lovely hotel very friendly staff. Food was excellent. I was there with a group of friends and had a great time. There was entertainment in both lounges, if you like ballroom/sequin/line dancing the upstairs bar/lounge has it all. Downstairs there was singers, comediennes etc so different choices. My advise would be it caters entertainment wise for the more over 60's age group, clients seem to return year after year which is very commendable to the hotel. It also seems to be mainly British. We hired a car and did a fair bit of site seeing for a couple of days. The local transport is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Excellent

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The location, food, entertainment and cleanliness of the Hotel.
Location: Lots of lovely bars and shops, also a lovely Marina. Benalmadina was easy to get to by Bus. Trips to Marbella, and Gibralta including other places.
very convenient location, reception staff extremely helpful, excellent food choices, good entertainment. Overall very clean, smart Hotel, lovely pool area, and indoor pool spotlessly clean. Will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncastet

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
A well positioned hotel across road from beach. Rooms clean n tidy towels n bedding changed frequently. Only had breakfast which was fine plenty of choice. Don't think it warrants 4 stars however just an average 3. A little tired. Extreme lack of sunbeds. Definitely for the older traveller.
4 out of 5
by helen from Coventry West Midlands

Great mature hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Lovely hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, England

Quiet end of town- recommended

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Cost, location and perfect for our needs.
Cons: as with the area it is all a bit dated- the hotel is well maintained and not one of the 5 people had any complaints.
Location: We only used the hotel as a base and eat locally in the evenings.
We were 5 guys in our 30s on a golf tour in the area. The hotel was perfect for our needs- we used the rooms, bar and breakfast restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overbooking problem

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had overbooked so we should have stayed at another hotel but after our friends went to the hotel every day to check availability we ended up with a room with the rest of the party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

NEEDS REFURBISHING IN ROOMS

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Conveniently placed between Los Boliches and Fuengirola practically right on the beach.
Cons: Although public areas are fine, rooms are very overdue for updating. Happy Hour should cover ALL drinks - some are excluded.
Location: Excellent location with plenty to do all round
This is a rather old hotel and the rooms reflect that and could do with some serious updating. As stated in other reviews it can be "full of old people" but I found everybody very pleasant. Breakfasts is fine if you like mass-produced food. The reception staff are most helpful. Rooms though dated are generally comfortable and good wi-fi throughout.