Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Expensive to get there and few vegetarian options!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comfortable room, with excellent WiFi speed and good climate control. Convenient to the airport.
Cons: Better options for people who don't eat meat or dairy, or who have wheat sensitivity.
Location: There's nothing for miles. A couple of local bars, a Burger King. Otherwise, a warehouse desert.
Very nice accommodations, service was decent, staff was friendly. A decent value for the money...except that the 5-minute taxi ride to the airport costs a whopping €17-20! If you're there at a time when the local buses are running, that's only €3. But if you have an early or late flight, you're sunk. Also, if you don't eat bread, cheese or ham, you're gonna have a hard time with the restaurant. Not great for those with gluten sensitivities. Eggs, pasta, salad...even the potato salad has chunks of ham in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Price is good, location is a bit far from Centro.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Provide shuttle to airport.
Location: Nothing to do near by. Downtown/Centro is €15 Euro cab ride.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is good. Quite a way from any type of tourist activities. Rooms are ok. Quiet location. No pool or fitness facilities. Definitely a good choice for budget conscious travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, close to airport.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We were happy to arrive at the hotel with such friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for an early morning air flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We decided to stay in a hotel close to the airport so we wouldn't have to get up as early for the flight. Worst mistake. The restaurant and bar staff were pleasant. When assigned our room it was down a dark non lit hallway at the very end. It smelt musty but we decided to turn the air on and see if that helped. It made it worse. It smelt like someone was smoking andblowing it in the vent. There was a bug in the shower and the bathroom smelt like mildew. The front desk staff did change our room. Same thing with the hallway. Dark and smelt strong of a cigarette. The room did smell a little better. However, the bed had a dip in it and would make my husband and I roll into each other in the middle. The mattress was shaped like a taco. When checking out I asked the receptionist to put the charge in euros he asked me 3 different times and the. He selected dollars. Never again. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
by PETER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akumal, Q.Roo, Mexico

Excellent relation cost/benefit!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Its location and its price!!!
Cons: All was very good!
Location: Very close to shooping mall and gas station, primordial for those renting a car.
I was looking for a hotel close to the airport, yet not far from shopping facilities. This one was ideal! Had everything I needed. Staff was terrific, with excellent Maria at the reception. Rooms were just enough, with everything required for easy handling. Amenities - shampoo, coffee were very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Nima

Clean and big room but location is not great

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very hard to get into the hotel if you are driving. Location is 10 minutes from airport and not close to anything. Room is good size and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Cheaper next to the airport, but with insects.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel room was nice and it was close to the Malaga airport, but there were ants in the bathroom and some kind of insect in a big round light on the wall. My room was on the 4th and last floor, so if there's ants there, they're most likely in the whole hotel. When I left I indicated it to the staff and they took note of that, I hope they'll do something about it. If you can get over it, it's a nice hotel and the staff is nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: More staff on duty
Location: As above
Convenient and close to airport Poor views but that hopefully would not be anyone's reason for coming. Arrived early hours and had to queue to check in as only one member of staff on duty. Other than that everything was good Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast pretty good. Would come again if needed hotel close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed at this hotel just for one night as we arrived very late in Malaga the night before we had booked to stay in a villa 45 mins away and we didn't want to travel looking for our accommodation in the dark. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the hotel was really clean. Breakfast was continental with a big selection and it was lovely. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for one/two night stopover.