Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Great central location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We stayed two night at this Hotel, and found it ideally located for all of the main attractions - port, shops, old town etc. The room was cleaned daily and the hotel as a whole was bright and well maintained. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by Tatiana

A nice hotel right in the centre of Malaga

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was my first stay at tis hotel, so I did not know what to expect. But my experience was good. Check-in time at the hotel is 1.30 pm. I arrived at 10 am. My intention was just to leave my bag and go to town, but a receptionist told me that I could go to my room straight away, which was very kind of her. The room itself was a proper size, nice bed and pillows, a big TV set. The location is great as well - 3-4- minutes walk to the main shopping street, Alcasaba and the Catedral are very close as well. A lot of cafeterias near by where you can get a decent and nice breakfast. The only thing I did not like - it is a poor soundproofing. I could hear my neighbours very well. When they were having shower it seemed like hey were in my bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Great location! Efficient but small rooms.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Some form of coffee and tea maker but there really is no space. I'll bring an immersion heater next time.
Location: See Above
I selected this hotel because it was one of the few in price range offering a queen sized bed.The room, however, was more suitable for a single, BUT, apart from the lack of space and storage, it was wonderful. Killer shower and bathroom, flat screen TV with a few english channels, quiet with effective heat and black out curtains. No coffee or tea facilities in the room, though there is a cafe adjoining the lobby that opens at 7:30. They also server breakfast and tapas. There is a taxi stand outside the hotel and the hotel is located in the Soho district of Malaga. It a 10 to 20 minute walk from the waterfront development, a Bloomingdale's quality department store, literally 100s of tapas places and small shops, the Picasso Museum, Cathedral and anything else you could desire. The WiFi worked well and consistently. A round the corner from the hotel is Cafe de Estraperto, out the front, take a left and a left, pass laundromat and you are there. The owner is a Brit named Mark and it is a true locals bar.
4 out of 5
by John Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxed stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay - friendly and helpful staff - breakfast was very minimal in the adjoining cafe - only ten minutes walk into the centre of town - lots of buses out to the better beach areas and to the mountain behind - extremely convenient place to stay for a couple of nights before taking the bus, which was less than 5 minutes away, back to the airport - Malaga had more to offer than we had realised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, wonderful staff and great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean, wonderful staff and great location. Had everything I needed for a short break.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Isle of Harris.

Comfortable hotel in a central location.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable with good AC and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: It's very close to the bus stop to & from the airport. It's very close to the pedestrian shopping area, the cathedral, Roman ruins and to the port.
The hotel was very, very nice. It seemed new. The location was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a very nice balcony with two chairs on our corner room on the third floor. I would have given it an excellent rating except for the following: The room was a bit small. I could not connect to the Internet in my room on the third floor. I wish the basic breakfast next door was included in the price.......even if the price was a bit higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Excellent location and very nice staff

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Excellent location and very nice staff. The room was very comfortable.